We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for relaxing and families”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We've been going to Country Bumpkins 2 to 3 times per year for the past 6 years with our two boys. It's always a very relaxing trip and the campground is extremely well situated being right on the Pemi river and convenient to Lincoln, N. Woodstock, Franconia Notch and the Kancamagus. We stay in the cabins which are always very clean and well maintained. The playground and arcade are a big hit with the kids as well as the river access. Highly recommend for families or anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay in a wonderful area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertK256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I started camping at Country Bumpkins back in the early 1990's. Have been regulars ever since. It isn't just a campground ,it's a place to be with family and friends. There is always fun and laughter and the best of everything. Everyone is so kind, courteous and helpful. You need something just ask Bill, Alice, Amy or Ralph and they are right there. Need a ride - no problem. Need supplies - they have them. Need a cup of coffee to get started - it's there. Best firewood around....and Ralph is right there to get it for you. I could go on and on about all the great people at Country Bumpkins but you should find that out for yourself. Give it a try. You will look forward to your next trip, I can assure you. Our son and grandchildren can also tell you how much they love it there. Cabins and trailers are immaculate, bath house is always clean and well maintained. Landscape is just awesome ,especially during the Fall. Cabins are adorably painted and decorated. Check out the new moose at the entrance gate. We call him Maple. Beautiful hand made WELCOME archway also greets you. Give them a try and we are sure you will go back. See you there. Happy Fall PS Hope you make it there for the hayrides and cider.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZNSSLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our family has stayed at Country Bumpkins many times, often more than once a year. The owners and staff have always made us feel like we are part of their family. It is the down-home welcome that keeps us coming back. We have stayed in several of the cabins and also have our special sites when we bring the camper. We have never been disappointed with service or facilities. They are close to many of New Hampshire's most beautiful places.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Location is 1/4 mile north on Rt 3 just by Clark Trading Post. Small, clean and friendly - does it get any better than that? Owner (Bill) is friendly and accomodating. Arrived late (no problem) and Bill even provided to/from transportation for me a two friends to the beer festival. I mean, really? Who does THAT anymore? Great guy, great place, great time. Can't wait to return next year!

Have also camped here with my wife and 2 kids previously and was just as happy. Just book it and go!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The cabin was pristine, the playground so convenient, cute and fun for my 5 and 3 year old, the river accessible and picturesque, the staff personable, the location unbeatable with hiking, biking, canoeing, a beach, moose tours, mini golfing and Clark's Trading Post all within a few miles. The whole family loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have been camping here for 15 years, no other place compairs to it. The owners and staff always make you feel so welcome and at home . We started 15 years ago in a tent and moved up to the trailers and cabins which are always very clean and inviting. You can tell how much pride they take in runnning the campground. We highly recommend this place to everyone. Richard and Darlene

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We arrived after 10 pm and were pleased that the rest rooms were still left open and the place was immaculate. We were left a map taped to the office door and had no issues. Arriving late at some other spots has been a nightmare at times so war were pleased. Awaking to the sound of the brook next to our site and being welcomed by a friendly group of ducks was so cool for my kids. The weather wasn't looking good with tornadoes in the forecast so we had to leave early to the disappointment of the kids as well as our own! We will happily come back this summer when we start to camp again. The owners are right there and are very pleasant people. It's nice to see people enjoying what they do so much.

Room Tip: we camped but there are adorable cabins for rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 948monica_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
630 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
187 reviews
1.6 mi away
Franconia Notch Motel
Franconia Notch Motel
#16 of 20 in Lincoln
126 reviews
24.8 mi away
Huttopia White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins

Address: 218 Daniel Webster Highway, Country Bumpkins Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: $65 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Bumpkins Campground, RV Park and Cabins is located in a cozy setting nestled along the Pemigewasset River and Bog Brook in the heart of the White Mountains. We have 65 campsites ranging from Primitive tent sites along the river and pond to RV sites with full hookups, and some with just water and electric. We can accommodate up to a 40' RV on back-in sites. Each site has a picnic table and a place to have a campfire. The campground has a bathhouse with flush toilets, sinks with hot water, power outlets and free hot showers. We also provide a sink for washing dishes. There is a laundry room with one washer and 2 dryers. Playground and arcade, river wading and fishing. We rent 6 fully equipped cabins (3 are located on the brook) and 2 fully equipped travel trailers. Each of these has a place to have your own campfire and either a picnic table or table with chairs outside. River access is just a short walk away.Family owned and operated for 23 years! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Bumpkins Campground And Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Country Bumpkins Campground And Cabins Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing