We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food beats service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai 9

Thai 9
Ranked #25 of 48 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food beats service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Small place with great sushi! We had 3 rolls and the drunken noodles (yum!!). This place is nothing fancy but reasonable and food is consistent. Just beware the service is fair - slow to order and slow to get the check. If you have the time and not in a hurry, check it out.

Helpful?
Thank Lisadcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai and BYOB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Thai 9 is great Asian restaurant that serves Thai and Sushi. It is BYOB so you can bring wine or beer. We have eaten there several times and food is always consistent. Restaurant is sometimes cold in the winter.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NY2Loon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It was alright but I've tasted better Thai food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I ordered Tom Yum soup, veg rolls and drunken noodles. Soup was great! It was spicy and flavorful, the way it is supposed to be. Drunken noodles was delicious too. Rolls were fine. However, the quantity and the price did not match. It was a little pricey. The food was alright so I'm OK. It is just that I've tasted better Thai food. The delivery did take some time. So go if you have more than an hour to spend then you will be fine.

In simple, OK food, late delivery, little pricey, meh ambiance. Over all it was an average experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Msme310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Little Thai Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I think my wife and I must have an unwritten goal to visit every Thai restaurant in the Lower 48, and Thai 9 was the most recent.

My wife had the chicken pad thai (which is our benchmark Thai dish), while I gave the drunken noodles a try for the first time. Both were really good and very reasonably priced.

The service was good, although not extraordinary.

Bottom line: if you're near Lincoln, NH and are craving Thai food, don't hesitate to drop in to Thai 9 and get your fill.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KreelanWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimbolton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal at Thai 9 in Lincoln, NH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Food was piping hot. Spring rolls were great, and they make their own wrappers for their crab Rangoon. House Pad Thai was excellent, including the shrimp which were delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai 9 also viewed

 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Thai 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing