We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Deer Park Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Deer Park Resort
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We rented unit 17 and it was excellent. A ton of space and incredibly clean. Sleeps 8 easily. Highly recommend. I believe this space is owned by the Mcveighs And I would definitely try to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
27
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Rooms were pretty clean, very neat and met our needs. There was a weird odor when we arrived in our too but not too bad. The facilities were very conveniently located and the indoor pool and lake were huge assets. The kitchenette in our room was used daily and supplied adequately with dishes, pots and utensils. The grounds were maintained beautifully and the whole atmosphere was relaxed. My only complaints were a rationing of towels for the pool (the 2 provided were insufficient for a family of 4 and we were swimming all week so we needed ours from home for outings) and an extremely hot and chlorinated hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaLarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had an owner-rented condo here (search on tripadvisor or homeaway to find one). It was very spacious and clean. We had to have maintenance come out to look at a light and to fix the garbage disposal - both times they came promptly and fixed the problem with a minimal interuption to us.

The indoor pool is wonderful. Warm enough that mom actually wanted to get in and have fun with the kids! With a rec pass, the front desk gave us a free lock for the locker room right next to the pool. Games upstairs included ping-pong ($1 for paddles/ball at front desk); pool ($1.50/game), foosball, bumper pool, and board games. Arcade downstairs and movie rentals (although we used the Redbox at Price Chopper grocery store in town.)

The lake is very nice - a small sandy beach (although we didn't like the black ants) and a floating platform you can swim out to. We kayaked some and also brought some tubes (they have an air nozzle you can use to blow them up). We also walked to the waterfall on site and there were tons of people sunning and swimming in the creek on the warm days.

This place was a great find. We love the Lincoln/Woodstock location for our summer trips to the White Mountains, and this will be on our list next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Misvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had a spacious 1 bedroom here and enjoyed our stay immensely. Large bedroom ( king bed )
with TV. Very well stocked kitchen. Gas fireplace came in handy. Convenient location for restaurants, shopping ( 45 min to Tilton, 45 min to Nth Conway ) and attractions ( in season ). Place overlooked the river with a nice balcony. Place also had an indoor pool which we did not use. Would return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was the second time we had reserved at Deer Park. The first time was in the 1990s. This time we had a loft condo on the lake. We almost booked a two bedroom but it did not have AC. When we first saw the loft condo, we thought it was great. However, it was very hot when we were there and the air conditioning was very inadequate. Two adults were up in the loft area and there was no air moving and it was hot and stuffy. We got two fans from the office that helped minimally. Two adults were in the "bedroom" which was a little less hot and a little less stuffy. The AC was in the livingroom/diningroom/kitchen area and could not produce enough cool air even for that room. We asked the reception area to check the AC and they said they would get someone out but no one ever came. On a positive note, this is a great place for families. They have a lake, which is perfect for small, attended to, children - no lifeguard on duty. They have an indoor pool/jacuzzi, small game room, small exercise room and racquetball courts, I believe. They have nature paths and the Pemi is in your backyard. It's beautiful and our views were stunning. The condo was very dated and there are too many knickknacks covering every space available. The condo was very clean and you have all the utensils etc. you could need so that is a plus. For the money, $209/night, I would look into other condos as I feel the AC issue was a huge deal as we all felt like we could not get a good nights sleep. We were on the third floor, which does get all the heat. I would say be careful of the unit you book. It could be a great place, especially for young families.

Room Tip: When you book, especially in the summer for AC, ask how many AC's there are and if it is central...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012



This resort is Beautiful. Great indoor pool for the kids and hot tub for the Adults. The setting is gorgeous with mountain views over the small lake and a river that runs behind the property.

The location is very convenient to all of the white mountain attractions and the grounds are flat which is perfect for the kids on their bikes.

We rented direct from a unit owner and got a great deal but no maid service. The folks at the rec center weren't super nice or helpful but the unit owner told us everything we needed to know. The unit was very clean modern and felt like home with free wood for the fireplace.

Can't wait to go back in ski season and visit Loon.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have been going to Deer Park with my 2 sons almost yearly for the last 15 years because we just love it there. I have also been going with my new husband in the fall and summer for years. We all love it there. It is beautiful and safe for the kids. It is so nice on the grounds just to walk around, the river and lake are so pretty. My favorite rooms are the ones overlooking the lake or river.It saves a lot of money to eat breakfast in the condo, so worth the money!

Room Tip: choose a room with view of lake or river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodeIslandCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
236 reviews
2.8 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
1.8 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Park Resort

Property: Deer Park Resort
Address: Route 112, Scenic Kancamagus Hwy, Lincoln, NH
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Deer Park Hotel Lincoln
Deer Park Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing