We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort and amenities, customer service needs improvement”
Review of Deer Park Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Deer Park Resort
massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice resort and amenities, customer service needs improvement”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in February. This is a condominium community which has full and quarter share ownership. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with a gas fireplace. Place was clean. Nice indoor pool area. What stops me from giving Deer Park Resort an above average rating was the front desk employees. At check in we found the front desk staff to be unfriendly. We were told all the rules, but we did not feel welcomed. We were also informed at check in that our credit card would be charged an additional $250 security deposit on the unit and told it could take 5 to 10 days for the charge to be removed from our credit card once we checked out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mass_traveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed as an RCI Exchange for a week in June and found the resort exactly as we expected - wonderful. The unit was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The washer/dryer in the unit was an added bonus. You do need a car to get around the area, and the surrounding White Mountains area is certainly worth the trip. Our unit had the river right behind it, and we had the wonderful sound of the river in the background throughout our stay. The grounds were spotless. It was out of season for the lake, etc. but we were not there for that and I'm sure it would be great fun during the summer. Great resort in a perfect location!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MenomonieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My boyfriend and his family have been going to Deer Park since they were kids and we all went together last summer and had a BLAST! It's close to some fabulous restaurants and not far from all the attractions. We love that its kid friendly, so you won't be seeing any college kids loitering around after hours. It's also very affordable as well as its close in proximity to Boston allowing for a spur of the moment weekend away! In fact, we'll be going again for my birthday in November and I can't wait for our trip!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bounce2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Deer Park Resort in a one bedroom condo. Where do I start. The condo was fully equipped and well maintained. The grounds were breathtaking.. from the lake beach to tennis court, nature paths, recreation center and peaceful mountains...So happy I stayed here and I will without a doubt stay here again.. A must see for the fantastic weekly rate....Thanks from Montreal, Quebec

Room Tip: Can write to me for condo owner information on how to rent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jasmine Mina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I recently stayed at this resort & was instantly disgusted. The rooms are extremely over priced @ 200/ night for a 2 bedroom. My room was filthy when I checked into it including feces left all around the toilet, hair in the tubs & stained bed sheets. The cleaners were too occupied smoking cigarettes non stop to help me. So if you stay here be prepared to pay an outrageous amount for very poor service.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Leeann1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We rented a 2 BR 2 bath unit in the Notchbrook building (top floor) and it was spacious enough for the four of us. The building houses a number of apartments on 3 floors but it was very quiet overall. Master bedroom had a squeaky bed and the bathroom was too small. Also, the small balcony was off the room that had the two single beds - should have been off the master BR. LR/DR area quite spacious and kitchen very well stocked. No WiFi except in the clubhouse. Nice indoor heated pool and hot tub. Game room with pool table, ping pong and other stuff. Outdoor beach on small pond - good for swimming. Pluses - nice property that kids could ride bikes around, play ball, etc., tennis courts, pool, pond, great access to Lincoln/Woodstock and White Mountains, quiet. Minuses - resort does not recycle so had to pack out all bottles, cans, etc., pool not open until 10 am so no early morning swim, have to haul trash to their compactor, small bathroom in MBR, units getting a little old. Overall, a good place to stay for a family with kids.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BMK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hjnjvb05
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We stayed at the end of the "value season", which meant we got a 2bdrm, 2ba, full kitchen condo for only $99/night. The day of our departure, due to the summer season, the rate more than doubled. We went w/ our 2 girls (2 1/2 & 15 months, and our 12 year old. I would buy a condo all my own there if I could afford it. The place was like a ghost town, it was great. Don't know what it would be like during peak summer or winter skiing season. The staff at the front desk was super nice. The pool changing rooms were clean. Pool was large, clean. Pond was awesome, though we didn't bring my sons fishing pole. It even has a little beach at the pond. Great weight rooms, though we weren't there long enough to use it. The master bdrm has its own private bath, perfect. The other bedroom had 2 twin beds, though a tv/dvd player would be ideal for the kids to fal asleep to, since sleeping out of their own element always means we're up til at least midnight w/ them! The sleep sofa was great. The full kitchen was awesome, always is while traveling. Everything was clean, we had more than enough storage, and towels. Beautiful view of the mountains. Normally, we stay on the other side of the Kancamangus highway, in Bartlett, at Attitash. This was our first time lodging in Lincoln, though we've been through many times. Restaurants are good, close to Clark's trading post and the Whale's Tale.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank hjnjvb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.8 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
0.8 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
1.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Park Resort

Property: Deer Park Resort
Address: Route 112, Scenic Kancamagus Hwy, Lincoln, NH
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Deer Park Hotel Lincoln
Deer Park Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing