We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly, great location for white mtns hiking”
Review of Red Sleigh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Sleigh Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We liked this B&B very much! Owners were super kind and welcoming, even let my husband watch the playoff games. Room was comfortable, breakfast had a lot of variety and was delicious, and there were many nice friendly extras: bowl of apples, Halloween candy out for us, chocolates in our room, etc!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MarilynHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Red Sleigh Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

The location of Lincoln NH is glorious in the Fall. B&B owners Loretta and Bill are extremely friendly and helpful with touring information. The food was plentiful and delicious, the rooms and beds were very comfortable. A very nice stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharyl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Loretta and Bill were great hosts and made us feel very welcome. The house and rooms were very clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable, they even went out specially to purchase a memoryfoam mattress for the bed-settee that the third member of our party used! The breakfasts were great, you could have as much or as little as you liked. The Red sleigh is handy for the sights and places of interest at the Lincoln end of the Kancamagus highway. Lincoln itself was a little disappointing but the Gypsy cafe was a great place to eat just a couple of minutes away from the Sleigh!

Room Tip: Can cater for family groups
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had the very good fourtune to stay with Bill and Loretta during the fall for a long weekend, as mentioned by everyone this is a well run, clean and very friendly bed and breakfast. we were made to feel extremily welcome throughout our stay. The breakfasts were fantastic with a wide choice of dishes and pastries washed down with good coffee. The inn is within easy walking distance of restaurants, we really enjoyed the 'Common Man' - worth the wait if it's busy!

If you are looking for an inn in the area look no further - book here you will not be dissapointed, I can assure you you will arrive as strangers and leave as friends!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUNTRAVELING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed one night in August and the place is beautiful, owners are extremely helpful and friendly hosts. They were even able to accommodate special dietary restrictions for breakfast. Loved the garden out back, bed and room were very comfortable, we stayed in the yellow room. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TLH32926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loretta and Bill are wonderful hosts; friendly and helpful. We spent 3 weeks touring New England and they were our favourites. Comfortable accommodation (Yellow Room) and excellent breakfasts. The Inn is within easy walking distance of several good restaurants - we particularly liked the Gypsy Café. Also good for Franconia State Park.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Belmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Bill and Loretta are so personable and accomadating, we felt like we
were staying at a friends house. We stayed in the Lavender room with a very comfortable king size bed. Our private bath was across the hall which did not bother us.
Check out the flower gardens, watching all the humming birds swoop through is entertaining on the back deck.
We plan to comeback-for ski season!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toptobottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.4 mi away
River Walk Resort at Loon Mountain
1.5 mi away
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Mt. Coolidge Motel
#2 of 20 in Lincoln
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery
0.5 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
442 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sleigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sleigh Inn

Address: Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Red Sleigh Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing