We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cosy and homey place”
Review of Red Sleigh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Sleigh Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cosy and homey place”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience with Lorrtta & Bill.They gave us excellent tips and recommendations where to go. The rooms were comftrable and clean. The breakfast was wonderful. The only thing that bothered us was the WiFi which was going on and off. Overall I would recommend this place highly

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were able to book the last room on Saturday night of the Fourth of July weekend. The Lavender Room was beautiful and had a very comfortable bed and good A/C. Private bath was across the hall, but robes are supplied if you did not bring one.

Our hosts, Bill and Loretta are very nice and welcoming. The breakfast is served family style in the dining room. The table looked stunning when you came down for breakfast. Portions were generous and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. Got plenty of tips of fun things to do next time we visit.... for example, Cog Railway at Mount Washington, Scottish Highland Games in September, good spots to look for moose, and a recommendation for dinner at The Common Man Restaurant. (My husband and I really liked this restaurant: great food, nice atmosphere and good service...and live entertainment!)

My only negative comment is the WiFi goes in and out in the Lavender Room.

Overall, a very nice place to stay in Lincoln. This is a great town with so much to see and do. Upstate New Hampshire is a fantastic destination for couples and families...very beautiful area and we love coming back!

Room Tip: Book early as the Red Sleigh Inn is very popular. As I mentioned above, the Lavender Room has a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Staying at a new B&B always takes a bit of faith even when using reviews from the TripAdvisor. Our stay at he Red Sleigh Inn was very nice, the Yellow room was nicely decorated and comfortable, as was the king bed. The facilites were very clean and the flower garden was an extra treat. Breakfast was one of the best I have encountered at a B&B. But the friendliness and hospitality of Bill and Loretta really stood out and made our short stay even better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank celldoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Inn. We stayed in the Rose Room on the first floor. The room was very nice with both a shower and a jacuzzi. The best parts about the house are the screen porch and the gardens around the house. And even better than that are the owners and the food! The breakfast for each day was different with several unique items and everything was delicious. The best food at any B&B we have stayed at. The owners, Bill & Loretta, are extremely friendly and helpful. We planned to hike the first day, but when it was apparent it would be a rainy day, Loretta helped us plan a trip to several local towns and scenic places. We had a great day. She then helped map out several hikes for the next day. If you are planning a trip to the White Mountains, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Arrived and met by Loretta & Bill, who apologised that there was aproblem with our room so offered us the rose room. This was lovely . Our hosts were instantly very likeable and chatty which was great. Recommended a hostelry for the evening meal which was superb.

Breakfast was great, tasty and filling.

Worthy of its reputation. This couple do a fantastic job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the 1st time we'd stayed in a Bed and Breakfast in quite a while but thought it was the thing to do in New England. Well, Bill and Loretta did not disappoint as our 1st stop! They greeted us with wonderful conversation and an offer of tea/coffee. They showed us around telling us we were welcome to look around at the rooms since we were the only guests that evening. All the rooms were wonderful and the downstairs room (I believe the Rose room) had a jacuzzi tub as well! We chose a smaller room on the top floor that shared a bathroom with the ski room. I have to say - it was the nicest bathroom we had all week! Heater built into the light fixture and modern shower head and great water pressure. They had a very nice living room that they had recently expanded where we relaxed and watched some TV. There were also some candies that were st out for us which was a nice touch. The breakfast both days was unbelievable! The 1st morning we had fruit warmed in maple syrup with cinnamon as a starter. Then waffles served with fruit and whipped cream and real maple syrup (of course!). Next day we had fruit, scrambled eggs. there were other items as well and never a shortage! We would definitely stay at the Red Sleigh Inn again and recommend it highly! Thx Bill and Loretta for a relazing visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasminesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We came up to New Hampshire for a little spring getaway and got a little winter getaway instead. It was still very happy and very fun, much in part due to the wonderful experience that Bill and Loretta provided. The food was excellent (we were quite appreciative of the no-salt approach they take to their cooking) and the rooms were beautiful. We stayed in the Yellow room, which had wonderful yellow curtains that made every morning look warm with sunshine, despite the snow outside (of course, the rest of the room was lovely too). Bill and Loretta were quick to give excellent advice on things we could do, and Bill even provided us with quick rides to places, since we came up without a car. We had a wonderful time and we're sure you will too if you stay at the Red Sleigh Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpatrick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.9 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
0.3 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sleigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sleigh Inn

Property: Red Sleigh Inn
Address: Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Red Sleigh Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing