We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to "dine out", but stay home”

Half Baked & Fully Brewed
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great, great food to bring back to your rental condo and eat wearing your pj's. You can drink your own booze, and relax in your own living/dining room, and eat restaurant quality food. A superb value in my opinion. I live in town, but buy from Half Baked at least every two weeks -- cheaper than eating out, and frankly, more relaxing.

Thank Megapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Half Baked & Fully Brewed, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you. We appreciate that you have become one of our many returning customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

After millions of years of evolution, mankind has figured out a variety of layouts and processes that efficiently and effectively permit one set of people to provide hot beverages and pastries to another set of people in exchange for money. This place decided to reject all of them and go in a whole new direction, apparently with the goal of establishing the most inconvenient rules possible so that, when the rules are broken or questioned, the staff can use that as an excuse to be rude to the customers. Seriously, self-serve coffee and tea shouldn't require multiple trips to the register.

That's a strange approach to a service business, especially one in a tourist area where most of your clientele will be one-offs, but it's most certainly what we experienced. Decent coffee, though, and I really enjoyed the cookie. Not worth it, though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Half Baked & Fully Brewed, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Sorry for the inconvenience.....let me explain how the set up came to be.
In this world of being unable to live without plastic and choosing not to read the "cash or check only". Many coffees were poured down the sink by myself and staff, because the customer didn't have $2.00 in their pocket. I decided enough was enough.
As far as the tea water goes, there were too many complaints that the water was not hot enough to steep the tea, so in trying to keep the customers happy we also changed that.
Again I do appoligize that you were inconvenienced, and hope that you will stop in again for a great cup of coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great service very friendly and family owned. The BEST desserts in town. ALL the home made dinners to go are superb. If you aren't looking forward to cooking a meal after arriving here in ski country with the family this is the place. Great coffee and awesome " Ice Coffee & better than Dunkin' Donuts that is in town. Highly recommend .

Thank NHBETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Half Baked & Fully Brewed, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for visiting us and your kind review. I hope you will stop by the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

They have a good selection of premade meals that need to be baked. They have family or individual portions.

1  Thank BitteninMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Half Baked & Fully Brewed, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review...Hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Ok so it's a little pricier than I'd like and staff is a little slow but the coffee is good and the baked goods are the best around.
The muffins were warm and were not dowsed in sugar...delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VacationHopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Half Baked & Fully Brewed, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for stopping by. Hope you come again when you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Baked & Fully Brewed also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Half Baked & Fully Brewed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing