We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Freelton, Ontario
Level Contributor
183 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

As this was a trade through RCI sometimes can be not what we expect, BUT this one was a great place. Clean, friendly, and close to all we wanted to do. Clean towels daily even if you had to do it, not a big deal and never had anywhere else. We enjoyed the resort, and would recommend to all. Not a place o go and stay all week at but a place to be comfortable at. Then enjoy all the things around you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    61
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
75
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allegan, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice rooms with an easy access location. The staff were all great. Folks were really helpful with suggestions for what we might enjoy in the area. There are restaurants, laundry, and a grocery store in walking distance. The town of Lincoln was pretty quiet for an early morning stroll also. We really enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

While the resort is nice, it lacks some of the basics that I would say are pretty much standard in a "resort" such as a restaurant, bar, or even a vending machine with food in it. No bell staff, but you are able to use a bell cart if you want one.
We were in a nice renovated suite. The room was beautiful. It was a one bedroom with a full bath with a shower and then another room with only a huge tub in it. It also had a full kitchen, equiped with pots, pans, and all the necessary items to make a meal.
Downsides of the room were that I found the bed extremely hard. The couch, while beautiful leather was a bit stiff to sit on as well. The bathroom was huge, but had only one towel bar. The bedroom did not have one air vent in it. You had to turn the AC wall unit in the living room down to freezing level and then turn the ceiling fan on in the bedroom to even make it cool in there. Just kind of a weird design.
The new hot tub is awesome! You have to go and try it if you are there.
I do have to say that the only staff member that made us feel like we were welcome there was the nice lady at checkout. All other staff we interacted with were grumpy and a bit put off that we were asking questions about the local area. Most times when we passed the front desk, they were on their cell phones or texting.
The nice room was not enough. I didn't feel welcome by the staff so I would not return. I felt like a room number, and not a person.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. Only half of the rooms are renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeudiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are Bluegreen Resort members and are not always thrilled with our accommodations at their resorts, but we hit a home run with South Mountain. We loved it and will stay there again if we're ever back in the Lincoln area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This 2 star hotel is in the process of remodeling and it really needs the update.The hotel is at a great location. Right across from an excellent Thai restaurant and a decent Mexican place. There was an indoor walkway to a mall but that was a joke. The mall was empty except a bookstore. A nice bookstore though. We stayed in a room with a queen bed and a bunk bed for the kids. The room was clean but very dated. The pools were nice but very very small. We had agreed to attend a timeshare sales pitch. It ended being 3 hours long. This place makes my house feel like a resort. Why would I want to pay $20,000 a year to buy a time share there?!?! They showed us photos of other resorts that were gorgeous but I won't trust them. My 1st experience at this place was not pleasant.

Room Tip: Front desk offers free movies to borrow. Good since all the said children activities were cancelled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BudgetMom3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed in a one bedroom, two bath condo. My son and his family stayed in the unit opposite me. The units were clean, spacious and adequately appointed. There was both an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub. But the best part of this resort is not the amenities--it's the area! In a very few miles were lots of trails to hike and some marvelous natural attractions. For example, Franconia Notch State Park is a few miles away. Flume Gorge is a natural wonder that is no where on earth duplicated. The tram ride to the top of Cannon Mountain is fantastic for the views. The area trout fishing is plentiful. I caught my fist trout ever via fly fishing and several small mounts bass. If you are an outdoors kind of person--this is amuse area to visit and this resort is close to it all!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have a balcony and that adds extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Loved the two bedroom suite and in and out door pools.centrally located for local sites. Went to Boston and Portland. Very friendly staff. Only drawback is no onsite laundry.mountains are beautiful, make sure to take 112 east beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bartleyosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.9 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
0.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 23 InnSeasons Drive (off Main Street), Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly InnSeason Resorts South Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts South Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Innseason Hotel South Mountain
Innseason Hotel Lincoln
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing