We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”
Review of GH pizza

GH pizza
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
305 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stopped here mostly because of the ice cream place next door. We walked in and weren't sure if we should stay but decided to give it a try. It's small, seat yourself and they call your number when your food is ready.

My wife and I ordered a small meat lovers pizza not knowing what to expect. When we sat down, everyone around us was commenting about how good the pizza was. I was still skeptical but figured if it was bad, I was going to have ice cream anyway.

Well to our pleasant surprise the pizza was actually very good. It was thick crust with a lot of meat and the right amount of cheese. The outside of the crust was just crispy and the inside was wonderfully tender. I think it was under $15 for the two of us. So glad we stopped.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdms33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    84
    36
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Best place for pizza. Very tasty, not at all greasy. Very conveniently located. Plus you can buy baklava, yum!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best north country pizza in the White Mountains”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Going to GH has been a tradition for many years of family visits to the NH/White mountains area. It's our favorite pizza and no trip to the Lincoln area is complete without at least two or three stops there. Our kids talk about it all year long. You must try it!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Every time we vacation here we get pizza at GH. They have the best pizza in town. It's a stop we can't resist.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frito2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always eat here when visiting”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Been coming here during vacations since I was a kid. Consistently good, easy pizza place to go to with families. Always recommend to others!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegas8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GH pizza also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to GH pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing