We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
135
25
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
25
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suiteskating rinkla vistariver walksleigh ridefull kitchenloon mountainfun game roomnice italian restaurantbig gymduring peakred rooffront deskbeautiful poolmovie theatershuttle serviceoutdoor fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 171 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2016

The room was actually a small apartment. Full kitchen facilities along with lounge (large flatscreen tv and fireplace) beautiful bedroom and shower room. Only issue I have is I don't see the point of a bath in the bedroom - personally I don't want to have the steam from a hot bath making the room damp.

Apart from weekends there are no breakfast facilities - although I guess that's what the kitchen's for. But as we were there only one night we were not self-catering and had to go out for breakfast to the next door town. Receptionist was happy to provide suggestions.

In the evening we had cocktails and drinks in the restaurant. The bartender was very personable and was happy to make us both cocktails that weren't on the list. The food was good too but the starter we shared turned out to be huge and we could have done with a break before the main course came but it turned up immediately we'd finished which spoilt our enjoyment of the mains. The restaurant/bar has no atmosphere - everything seemed brown. The walls were completely bare - it needs a bit more thought.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Sharon - Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations at RiverWalk. You are right about breakfast. As all the units have full kitchens or mini-kitchens, breakfast, mid-week in the off season was quiet at the restaurant, which I'm sure contributed to their decision to close mid-week. Also, this is our first season being open so all options are being explored by both the resort and the restaurant (which is run independently). Thank you for your comments, I will pass them on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We have stayed in Ritz Carltons and other 5-star properties across the country. This new hotel ranks right with them and is worth every penny. The spacious suites are tastefully designed and furnished with Kitchen-Aid appliances, beautiful granite countertops, tiled showers, and sumptuous bedding. While only two months old, this luxurious resort will soon put Loon Mountain on the short list of must-ski destinations. Also, the views are breathtaking in the Fall, and Lincoln is a quaint mountain town that sits right on the Kancamagus Highway and I-93.

Now for why this resort is special. My family of 5 was stranded on I-93 when our car hit an object in the roadway. We literally walked into this resort, and when our car was not fixable, had to stay the night in town. Marlin, Amanda and the rest of the crew rolled out the welcome mat in a huge way. We were captives there, but rather than gouge us with an exorbitantly priced suite, Marlin instead gave us a terrific rate on wonderful suite. Amanda had voluntarily checked on a replacement car for us when we were not even guests there yet. She is the concierge, and yet humbly volunteered to help us with luggage.

Very simply, their customer service is the best I have ever experienced. They are in a people business, and they know it. They took care of my family during a difficult and stressful time - what more could you want from a hotel.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are spacious with a full kitchen; mountain view rooms are stunning
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Jason B - Thank you. What a wonderful review. As you saw first hand, RiverWalk has a new, enthusiastic team who welcome and care for their guests. So glad they were able to help you out. Please come again when you and your family can relax and enjoy yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

While staying at a friends condo just a short walk away, we decided to try the restaurant at RiverWalk. We found the staff so friendly and helpful, we dined there 2 nights. Night one: came for drinks at the bar and stayed to eat. While we had other dining options in Lincoln, we were so impressed with the friendliness of our bartenders, and their mixology skill, we stayed and enjoyed the fire baked pizza, which was very good. We found the atmosphere at the bar to be open and friendly.
Night two: Decided to have dinner in a booth. While what I ate is a faded memory, I was impressed with the attention from the wait staff. While I don't get to Lincoln often, I think, given the fact that this resort sits at the base of loon mountain, this will be a great addition to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Roberta - Thank you for your review. I will pass along your comments to the managers of LaVista, our onsite restaurant. Our guests do love it, and its convenience. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We rented a suite for three nights. This is a gorgeous new property with a lot of great features, feels like a small apartment and our room had a great view.

On the down side: We didn't care for the pillow top mattress, seemed like you were in a hole and it was a bit lumpy. The comforter was heavy so we turn on the AC, when it kicked on it was very loud and blew right on the person on the left side of the bed. We also found that the balcony lights are controlled by a timer, the front desk said they should shut off at 10 PM and they would ask maintenance to look into it. We were there for 3 nights, the lights went off at 11:15 PM, so the bedroom had light from them even with the blinds closed.

We have slept better at less expensive chain hotels.

This is a gorgeous Property, it's a real shame they didn't vent the HVAC differently.

If we return to the area, we will look for another option.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clayton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Clayton - We are sorry to hear about the issues you had at RiverWalk. I will make sure that the management team sees your comments. I hope that you made the Front Desk aware of your concerns about the mattress during your stay. We receive many compliments on our bedding, so it is wise to let housekeeping know of a possible problem, so they can check it out. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We had a group of 4 adults traveling from Florida to spend a couple of days in Boston then a few days in the mountains of New Hampshire in early Fall. The RiverWalk resort was an excellent place for us to stay! We selected a 2-bedroom suite that was perfect for us. We had a full kitchen and a fireplace in the unit and it felt like home. The concierge was very helpful with providing tips on places to go and things to see. We loved the Cog Train tour to the top of Mt Washington! Overall a fun area to visit and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattypott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at RiverWalk. Thank you for the review. Amanda loves to help our guests find just the right activity for them...and it truly helps enhance their time in the White Mountains. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations as well. Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews