We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nachos Mexican Grille

Nachos Mexican Grille
Ranked #34 of 48 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stopped in on a summer afternoon, and were treated to un-inspiring burritos and dishes. As noted in other reviews, the food didn't have much flavor, the salsa was nothing special and the service was slow (and there were very few people at the restaurant). And the prices were pretty high for this type of food and restaurant. As we chose the place without researching onTripAdvisor, shame on us. Don't make the same mistake!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    30
    21
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
179 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Mexican in the Mountains”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a local establishment which is the only Mexican restaurant in the area
the food is average but the drinks are better than normal
the wait staff seems pre occupied in talking and playing on the cell phone which makes it difficult to get good service
The Kitchen is in the front of the store surrounded by windows which shows all the grease and mess from cooking can be a turn off when looking from the street
does not appear to be a very clean place and the locals do not have much to say about it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bubbia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WORST MEXICAN FOOD EVER!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Absolutely disgusting Mexican food. No flavor at all. The margarita's are pricey and they charge for additional refills on sodas. Skip this place and go somewhere else!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 11ALD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a Bad Choice!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Worst Mexican Food I've ever had!!!!! Poor service. Small portions with high prices. Go elsewhere!!!!!!!! This is the first one-star review I have given on Trip Advisor.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Uninspired Inconsistency”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We've driven past hundreds of times going to the Lincoln Woods trailhead. We stopped on a whim on a Wednesday night w/o reading the reviews. The waitresses were prompt and friendly throughout but couldn't remember who in our party of three ordered what drinks or what dinners. The complimentary salsa was horrible; truly straight from a can. The menu has typos. The entrees are smaller than the menu suggests and the quality is mediocre at best. Lots of yellow lettuce, white rice with tomatoes and canned beans. Bland flavors. The entrees were delivered in a timely manner, but one at a time across five minutes. No check for beverage refills. We must have hit it on a better night than others as the previoua reviews would have kept us from stopping. I won't be going back as it spunds too inconsistent and it just wasn't good food.

Head down the road to Gypsy Cafe for bold flavors if that is what you ate looking for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EducatedandTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nachos Mexican Grille also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Nachos Mexican Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing