We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly nice hotel at a reasonable price with "rest easy" rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A truly nice hotel at a reasonable price with "rest easy" rates”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

While my father-in-law was in the hospital we needed to find a nearby hotel to stay in and the ones next to Dartmouth Hitchcock were full. We were referred to The Fireside Inn and Suites by the Courtyard Marriott in Hanover, who kindly called to be sure they offered "rest easy" (hospital visitor) rates. We checked in very late at night after a full day at the hospital when we really needed a good night's sleep, and that is exactly what we got. The beds and rooms are clean and comfortable. We awoke the next morning, completely rested, and were happy to find that we had vouchers for a buffet breakfast onsite. Eggs, sausage, make-while-you-wait waffles, and the usual fare for a continental breakfast, along with fresh coffee and juice greeted us. It was a wonderful start to another difficult and emotional day. Sometimes it is the feeling of being in comfort during a hard time that makes all the difference, and the hotel offered us a much needed respite. This place was a real gem. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank California-Yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2015
Hello California-Yankee,

We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with the respite that you needed. Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your experience.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    127
    67
    29
    25
See reviews for
106
108
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield Ma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

If you are looking for just a place to sleep because you have no other choice this would be the place. The website is deceiving as to the quality of the rooms.Had me fooled even though I know websites can generally enhance their photos. The lobby was nice, the pool was very well kept and the buffet hot breakfast was ok, nice dining room. The actual rooms need some serious updating and the room was not very clean, carpeting was old, and might have been wet at one time. windows were dirty and housekeeping needs better training. I got through the night but would never stay again.

No security at side entrance door anyone could walk right in and it was in a word a filthy entrance. Too close to rooms for anyone to just walk right into hotel.

It is also located on a side driveway behind a lumber company. Very odd place to be.

I usually look at trip adviser with a sense that some folks are fussy and so might not write a kind review and others are pleased with most places so might see everyplace as nice so I look at many reviews and make a decision from there. The bad reviews on this place were not fussy folks at all.

Staff was very good though, very helpful and I hate to write a bad review but this place needs to spend some money or get out of the hospitality business.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maylieMansfieldMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2015
Hello maylieMansfieldMa,

I am sorry to hear that you have such a strong negative opinion of our hotel. There an many others that have reviewed our property and would disagree with you. I do hope that the next time you are in the area, you are able to find accommodations that suite your needs.

Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lebanon hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Saw the sign from the interstate and stopped for the night. Room was fine. Great shower. Good burger at restaurant off lobby. Breakfast buffet was very adequate. All staff encounters were pleasant. Would stay here again, definitely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2015
Thank you Elizabeth73. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed her unplanned with a larger family. Staff on the phone was extremely helpful finding adjoining rooms. The place is a little dated, but if you are looking for someplace to crash for the night, this works. There was a small breakfast buffet that also came with the room. Nothing fancy, but good enough to refuel. There is a bar, workout area and pool. For the money, this was worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2015
Hi Amy t,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be welcoming you back to the area soon.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better stay; only one real complaint - not enough electrical outlets near the desk. Hotel and my room were clean; staff was knowledgable, courteous and accommodating. Room rates were grossly inflated and no corporate rates honored due to a number of educational functions going on that week. Looking forward to my return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joby1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2015
Hi Joby1956,

Thank you for taking a moment and reviewing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just spent the week-end at this hotel and I was a bit disappointed...the reception greeting was impeccable. The room was not that clean. The bed sheets and towels were clean however, the bathroom fan was dusty and full of lint. There was even a used bar soap left in the shower! The whole bathroom smelled like urine. Breakfast was plentiful of choices for all tastes. It was an experience but I will make sure not to return on my next trip in this area. Not an hotel of choice for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poupette01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2015
Hello Poupette01,

I am sorry to hear of your experience while staying with us. I have addressed the bar of soap and lint in the exhaust fan with the housekeeping staff, and I can assure you that this is not a typical experience. I do hope that you will be willing to give us another try the next time you are in the area.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

right off the highway as you enter new Hampshire so very easy to find as there is a huge sign.However, once we got off the exit it was a little tricky to find as we had to go a few streets past then by a lumber yard and it was dark and small signs.

after we checked in we were given two free breakfast vouchers as mentioned when we booked. However, we were also given a $20 voucher with an additional 15% off for dinner which made our supper with one drink each cost $10 with a very generous tip. you cant beat that. the front desk staff were very polite and printed us out directions to local attractions.
the room had a king size bed and the mattress was perfect. there was also a full body massage chair in the room which was pretty awesome as well.
tv, coffee machine and fridge of course. lots of towels in the bathroom. all in all we were very impressed with this place and would return as price of room was at par with others in the area

Room Tip: no elevators so if you have lots of bags request being near an entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheldon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2015
Hi Sheldon G,

We thank you for your kind words. We strive to make each guests' experience a great one and we are very pleased when we receive feedback that we have done just that. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
637 reviews
4.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
1.6 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Property: Fireside Inn & Suites
Address: 25 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784-1685
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel West Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing