We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly and warm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Friendly and warm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, rooms comfortable and warm .Staff friendly and helpful. Easy access to Hanover for restaurants.Great location for airport connection. Restaurant was closed Sunday night but many recommended ones close by .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    111
    51
    24
    21
See reviews for
85
91
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fireside Inn and had a great stay. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We had an issue with noisy neighbors and were immediately moved to another equally comfortable room. The breakfast buffet, served in a lovely setting, was great with waffle and pancake makers available! I would highly recommend staying at the Fireside Inn and hope to return myself!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to be welcoming you back to the area soon.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Always difficult to find an affordable hotel in the Hanover/Lebanon area. This property has served us well 2x now. Affordable, clean, pool, restaurant, bar and a great breakfast included. Not a modern day chain, and that is sometimes a good thing. Really a nice place with nice people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ritamc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return, hopefully in the near future.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times. We live in CT. This hotel is only 3 hours by car. It makes for a nice getaway. We have always experienced a very friendly and helpful check-in crew. We use their complementary breakfast. And again the staff has been very friendly and helpful, especially Tammy.

Room Tip: The first floor is easy for older guests to get around. All hallways lead to the lobby so there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I agree, Tammy is truly a gem and we are very happy to have her as part of the Fireside Team. Thank you for providing the community with your feedback. We hope to be welcoming you back to the area soon.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I frequent this area, and always make this hotel our home. Our favorite manager (Diana) and our favorite waitress (Tammy) greet us like family. As a general rule we never use hotel restaurants, but Fireside's beautifully decorated restaurant is the exception to this rule! Dinners are fantastic and very reasonably priced, and breakfast (included) is exceptional. The free-form pool and jacuzzi area is very large with plenty of room for people to relax and enjoy each other's company without tripping over other people. And an in-room massage chair (select rooms) is the perfect way to end the night. We will always make Fireside our home-away-from-home when traveling to, through, or near the area. This hotel does it right! -- Gary & Mary

Room Tip: Request a Message-Chair room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GMVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Fireside. Every single staff member we had contact with gave superior, friendly service. The accommodations and amenities were very good. The best part was their out-of-their welcoming to our dog! It's one of the most pet friendly hotel we've stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hello Sander,

Thank you for your kind words. At The Fireside Inn & Suites, we love our pets and we understand that it can be very difficult to get away when you can't take ALL your family members with you. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard

Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I am a local and I just ate in the Garden Court Restaurant for the first time. What a great hidden gem! I was not aware it was even open to the public. The food was super (I had the meatloaf) and the bartender was friendly. She even introduced me to other guests. I will definitely be sending my friends and visiting relatives to stay (and eat) at the Fireside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. The Garden Court is a wonderful addition to The Fireside Inn. The food is amazing and the atmosphere is unlike any other, especially during the winter months when you can dine in a tree filled atrium.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard

Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.5 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Property: Fireside Inn & Suites
Address: 25 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel West Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing