We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
122
100
31
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
100
31
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dartmouth college front desk medical center starbucks coffee nice hotel exercise room liquor store rooms are large hot tub definitely stay here again ample parking business trip convenient location bistro hanover lobby shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 272 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Very convenient hotel right across from Hitchcock hospital. So if you have a friend or family staying at hospital its a very convenient location. They do have a pool hot tub exercise room a little bistro that sell Starbucks coffee and breakfast items but its a Little pricey if your on a budget.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHanover, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Melanie, I’m glad to hear you found our location convenient and appreciated the many amenities and accommodations we provide our valued guests. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

This hotel was very nice, clean, and conveniently located. No problems with the reservation, check-in, or anything else. I would recommend staying at this place. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and I would choose this one over many of the other options around.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank guitardude9587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHanover, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

It’s pleasing to hear you had a comfortable and satisfying overall stay with us from check-in to check-out. Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated and we’re thrilled to hear we stood out from the competition! It was a pleasure to host you and we do hope you will return to us in the future, as we wish to provide you with another first-class experience. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

The lobby and room are modern, pleasantly decorated, and spacious. However, the heater in the room is so loud, and cycles on every 20 minutes just as you’re about to drift off to sleep. I finally resorted to turning it down to 55 degrees to avoid it coming on again. Also, what hotel designer had the bright idea to install fluorescent lights in the bathroom? No one likes the harsh light of fluorescent rods.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardH1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. While some aspects of your stay were satisfactory, I’m disappointed other aspects did not meet your expectations. It is my hope you will give us another chance, as we wish to change your impression of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay at the Marriott Courtyard in Lebanon. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and new. Great workout facility and warm chocolate chip cookies. Good value. Like the lobby for hanging out. Lots of tv’s.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FrequentFlier592888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardH1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. It’s thrilling to hear you had a satisfying and comfortable stay with us for your visit to Dartmouth and that you found our hotel to be a good value. I’m also glad you were impressed by our customer service! It was a pleasure to host you and we hope we may do so again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We stayed here 4 years ago during a major renovation. (To compensate for the inconvenience the hotel offered free breakfasts to the guests at that time.) The renovation has since been completed and they've done a good job. The lobby areas are nicely designed with abundant areas to sit, multi tv screens, large public computer/printer desk, friendly and (for the most part) competent staff, comfortable/clean bed and bath rooms, dynamite chocolate chip cookies during the evening. A couple of new hotels have opened just down the street over the past couple of years; the added competition seems to have been good for this Courtyard.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hankbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardH1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us following our remodeling and that many aspects of your visit were satisfactory. We loved having you as guests and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews