We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had stayed at the nearby Residence many times and decided to try the Courtyard this time. It is newer, very clean and inviting. The property is very well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It has a restaurant and cocktail lounge and a shuttle bus to Hanover. (Great if you're visiting on a busy weekend.) We will definitely stay there the next time we're in Hanover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mochasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    75
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
80
54
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison GA
Level Contributor
242 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This a beautiful, well maintained seven year old property that they plan to make even better later this year. Rooms are large and comfortable. Beautiful view out the front of the hotel. Staff is very accommodating to requests. We didn't try the lounge and weren't interested in the hotel menu but there is a great restaurant within a mile. If we hadn't had breakfast plans at the King Arthur Store cafe, the lack of free breakfast would have been a real bummer. Noticed other guests making use of the hotel shuttle. Hotel is quiet but some guests slam doors a little early.

Room Tip: Fourth floor worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I can't say enough about this Courtyard!! I asked how old the hotel was (thinking it had just opened) and was told that it was 7 years old!!! Everything from the appearance from outside to the landscaping to the lobby to the dining area to the room...was superb! What else can I say? With my son going to school in the area and more business coming out of this area I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkipJack-Belize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rooms are large and accommodating. The staff lovely from the front desk to housecleaning. The location was perfect. I was able to drive to Dartmouth in about 5 minutes to drop of my child for his program and return to do work during the day. When my back hurt the jacuzzi was a delightful perk. The hotel had freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, a bar in the evening and a tea/coffee service 24/7. The rooms had a mini fridge and microwave making breakfast for my last minute riser a snap. There was only one washer and dryer which was problematic when there was a turnover in Lacrosse camp families. The comments about the wi-fi may be true. I had my own router. Other than that its a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucyonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a fine hotel conveniently located beside Dartmouth college and medical center. WE actually ended up staying there by accident while exploring NH over a weekend. The rate we got was last minute so it is hard to say anything bad about the value. Breakfast was $20 extra for 3 of us which I thought was good.
The hotel itself is modern and well designed. Rooms are very nice and spotless. Fridge and Microwave in our room. The night we were there, there was a wedding on and they did seem short staffed. However while we had a delay checking in and ordering food, it was fine and the staff while busy were genuinely friendly so there really wasn't a problem.

Good spot. Would recommend if you were in the area..

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to elevator and vending machines as they are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish Rover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you value a good wifi connection, this may not be the place for you. I expect a good strong signal and reliable working wifi and sorry to say, this Courtyard does not have it. Very frustrating and unacceptable to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn baby
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We arrived late - around midnight - probably got the last available 2 queen bedded room - it was handicap accessible - which was fine - probably made it roomier. Beds were comfortable, room was large and clean - except for a spider in the bathtub which we quickly removed. We had breakfast in the morning .. we weren't sure if it was included - it's not -- and prices are not noted - had to ask for a menu - buffet is $12.95 and includes an omelette station and waffle station and a la carte items are about $9 - We had somewhere to be so figured we'd eat at the hotel to save the time .. wish we'd gone somewhere local as it wasn't so great. My husband and I got the buffet and it was fine though no great shakes .. should really be included in room rate. My daughter got french toast and she is never one to complain about french toast - but couldn't eat it - said it was extremely dry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
4.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Property: Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Address: 10 Morgan Dr, Lebanon, NH 03766-1409
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
Lebanon Courtyard
Lebanon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing