We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel, large room - breakfast could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn baby
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, large room - breakfast could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We arrived late - around midnight - probably got the last available 2 queen bedded room - it was handicap accessible - which was fine - probably made it roomier. Beds were comfortable, room was large and clean - except for a spider in the bathtub which we quickly removed. We had breakfast in the morning .. we weren't sure if it was included - it's not -- and prices are not noted - had to ask for a menu - buffet is $12.95 and includes an omelette station and waffle station and a la carte items are about $9 - We had somewhere to be so figured we'd eat at the hotel to save the time .. wish we'd gone somewhere local as it wasn't so great. My husband and I got the buffet and it was fine though no great shakes .. should really be included in room rate. My daughter got french toast and she is never one to complain about french toast - but couldn't eat it - said it was extremely dry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    75
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
80
54
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night for a local wedding and our stay was excellent! Greg at he front desk was able to get our room ready for us 2 hours before check-in as we were coming from out of town and needed time to get ready. He was excellent making sure we had everything we needed and super friendly. Some people are made to work in hospitality and he's one of them! The room was modern and very clean and well put together. If we are ever in town again we know where we will stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Convenient location, very clean. Staff were accommodating Includes a restaurant for lunch /dinner which is pricey but again very convenient though eating right off the lobby got quite noisy.

Rooms were great with a comfortable bed and sitting area and very quiet and came with a mini frig and coffee maker. Coffee tea available in the lobby. Nice pool and exercise room, though both were on the small side but due to the location the roads outside around the hotel provided some good routes for morning runs.

Breakfast is in the restaurant is either continental or hot buffet or ordering off the menu. Prices were about what I'd expect at a full service restaurant which are hard to get use to if you usually stay at places that include breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sirius7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Co-op store in Lebanon and close to the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center. It was our first stay here and relatively short- arrived late at night and left early the next morning. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were super comfortable, but unfortunately we did not get a great night's sleep because of the noisy ice machine which woke us up at 2:00 AM & again at 3:30 AM. And our room was not the one directly across from it but rather 3 rooms down! We had asked to be placed away from the elevator but perhaps there were not many rooms left when we arrived.

Room Tip: Need to be far away from ice maker if you want to get any sleep.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AprMay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The place was very clean. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. The rooms were big and the beds were so comfortable. We were a bit disappointed with the size of the pool but we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bisykmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Surrounded by woods and cliffs this Marriott property is a good bet for a pleasant stay...we found the room configuration somewhat weird with the bed up against the shorter wall, but we got used to it. Postage stamp sized pool and small fitness center were a disappointment..though we learned from a guest --not the hotel--that guests may use the first rate health club just up the road. The river valley club has three pools, a huge fully equipped fitness center, locker rooms, sauna, steam room, indoor tennis courts, etc., the refrigerator in the room, along with a microwave, is a "chiller"--which keeps cool stuff cool but doesn't make warm stuff cold. Hotel gave us a "real" fridge after we protested. Be sure to check out the Lebanon co op, a gourmet supermarket just down the road, with tables and chairs where you can have breakfast or other meals for modest prices. Another disappointment with the room was absence of a patio. Overall, however, this courtyard was a good one...I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room in the rear, facing the cliffs and woods...Ones in front overlook the parking lot...t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed here before...it is in a great location and is a clean, relatively new place. We liked the breakfast buffet the last time so tried it again this time....but I was somewhat disappointed. I was glad to see the corned beef hash...but there were not many options and they were not very interesting. As there is a little fridge and microwave in the room....we just ate our own cereal etc for breakfast the next day. I think there is more good than bad in this place but one thing that was a problem was it was difficult to sit up in bed. The pillows are very small and in other Marriott hotels we have had larger pillows in shams behind them...not so here. We could not sit up without sliding down into a lying position. It is also difficult to change the channels on the tv when you are lying in bed....it is at a bad angle and you have to hit the unit just right. Try Jesse's restaurant a short distance down the road....great place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cohenprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
4.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Property: Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Address: 10 Morgan Dr, Lebanon, NH 03766-1409
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
Lebanon Courtyard
Lebanon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing