We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just back from getting son settled at Dartmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We only stayed one night, but were pleased with the lobby area and our room. The location is very convenient to Dartmouth College.We received a warm welcome from Stephen at check-in, he was so polite and helpful. We took advantage of the hot tub and pool, it was especially nice because we were the only guests using them! We had breakfast at the hotel,the omelettes were excellent and the ladies were so nice, but no mimosa's served in the morning? When we checked out the woman at the reception desk was not at all friendly, didn't ask how our stay was or thank us for staying at the Marriott, that was very unusual for a Marriott. We are elite members and expected at least a "Thank You" or "Have a good day".....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karena-biggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 243 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

...as always, this courtyard continues to please...from check in, to hospitality during the stay, though check out, we have always received friendly welcoming service...when in the hanover area, we will continue to stay here...comfortable, clean, reasonable rates, and smiling staff...works for me!!

Room Tip: go for an upper level room..they tend to be a little quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYLEBMANAGER, Director of Sales at Courtyard Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a great review! I will certainly share your comments with our Associates so that they can be aware of the positive and lasting impression they make each day! We look forward to seeing you again at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover/Lebanon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a very good hotel with all you would expect from Marriott - clean, good beds, linens. There is laundry, gym, and indoor pool. They also offer a complementary pass to a nearby fitness center. The lobby is very spacious and there is a bar. However, be forewarned - breakfast is not included. Basic buffet is $9.95; with eggs $12.95. There is a small shopping area in walking distance with a market and Mexican restaurant. Otherwise, you need to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was a nice place, with beautiful grounds (liked the hydrangeas in the back!), small lounge and bar. One drawback -- we were called late in the evening by the front desk because we were "too noisy"! There were a ton of people in the hotel that evening, and all we were doing was watching TV with our two kids -- we ended up spending the evening whispering to each other. (Apparently some "helicopter" parents were below us with their swim-meet kids -- and it wasn't quiet enough for them).
The next night they moved us to a room with two queens which was very similar and a little bigger. It took FOREVER to check in even though we were just moving from one room to the next. Very clean and nice. Although we didn't take advantage of it, they offer breakfast in the mornings -- not complimentary but a nice set up.

Room Tip: Our 4th floor room was quiet, not much traffic in the halls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilligan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYLEBMANAGER, Director of Sales at Courtyard Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team I am extremely sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience of having to relocate rooms mid-stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your new spacious accommodations and the landscaping around our hotel. Our team takes great pride in the upkeep of our hotel both inside and out. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to Lebanon, NH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Just one might for a meeting. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Friendly, clean, helpful, all come to mind. Easy access to Hanover and I89. Well done and kudos to Dakota and his staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ct3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. Our team takes great pride in delivering our guests superior and friendly service and I will be certain to share your feedback with them.

We look forward to seeing you at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover/Lebanon again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Walked in on a Saturday afternoon asking for a deal on 3 King rooms on short notice....and got it! Greg at front desk was extremely helpful, and got us the rooms we needed in a hurry. Very clean, very comfortable rooms, great beds, pull out sofas, desk, large flat screen TV, fridge and microwave...big bathroom. Nice lounge where the whole family could hang out and visit. Friendly staff. Fresh, warm cookies at the front desk were a big hit with both the kids and adults! Coffee service was always fresh...and good! We ate a light breakfast in the restaurant, and though it was not included, it was reasonable and tasty. If I ever have to come back to the area, I'll be staying here!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Manyskilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of Courtyard by Marriott Hanover/Lebanon and for making us your preferred hotel in the area.. We look forward to welcoming you back and you can be assured that warm cookies will be waiting for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The courtyard is close to the Medical center and Dartmouth College. Ok everyone has got that. I stay at Marriott or Hilton hotels generally when I travel because of the quality and generally I'm not disapointed. Price/value is alway a consideration but not the only consideration when I travel. This property is living on the association with these other fine institutions. The front desk team expresses very little concern for their guest. To be fair the house keeping staff on the 4th floor were very friendly and asked if there was anything I needed with a big smile. The room was clean and I believe the result of pride the housekeeping staff take in their job. The breakfast waitress worked very hard to please, but she was the only one serving and I could she really wanted me to order the buffet not order from the menu. She took my order, but she and I knew it would be a while before I would get my breakfast. If you dont have a choice stay here, you'll sleep well and the hotel is clean, but ask for the 4th floor, where the friendly staff will make your day!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank tomufunnyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
2.4 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
283 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
664 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Address: 10 Morgan Dr, Lebanon, NH 03766-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: $154 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
Lebanon Courtyard
Lebanon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing