We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed 1 night on the way to Bar Harbor. I would say that this hotel is average at best. The room is a decent size, but the beds were just ok.

Within 30 mins of being at the hotel, our toilet backed up and when we called the front desk we were told that if we wanted to come get a plunger, we were welcome to do so. I felt like there should have been maintenance to assist with plumbing issues.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    142
    144
    70
    55
See reviews for
187
113
45
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed here last month and it was oh so nice!

The beds are extremely comfy and I slept like a baby. The quietness of the hotel surprised me more than anything. It was so quiet i had to check and see if I still had a pulse.

Great place, adequate breakfast and good price! Love it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeySol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks, NY State
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

It is almost nearly true with travel: you get what you pay for. This place was clean. It is run down and aging. Two best things: tiny pool is fun for kids and the mattresses were comfortable. Two worst things: the place is not well-ventilated (feels stuffy) and there is a back-lit memorial to a deceased person in the front lobby.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

I stayed there for one night with my daughter. The desk was polite and professional without being gushy. The room and the common areas were simply decorated but clean and well maintained. Although we weren't traveling with a pet, the hotel does allow pets but I would never have known had I not see the sign. My only beef was with the strong air deodorizer smell in the hallways; the room was fine though so it didn't really bother me much.
The free breakfast is actually pretty good: pastries, fruit, cereal, and waffles that you can make on the spot.
The hotel itself is located a bit off a main road but there are plenty of restaurants, a strip mall with a large grocery store, and a drugstore very close by.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todowoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Have stayed here off & on when in area for years. This time was second stay since it went under new ownership. Rooms are really well cared for and do look like they have been redone not long ago.
Very clean and house keeping rates an A+....... now this is for the first floor, have never stayed on upper floors because of health reasons in walking but they do have an elevator if we ever needed too.
Has always been quiet for sleeping. Bed comfort was normal for the wear and tear that this motel gets. Have slept on a lot worse at higher priced chains.
Breakfast was average but could have been better attended to. Example: The Waffle making machine was not cooking right and needed maintenance attention! Coffee had to be warmed in the microwave. Little things like that but in all fairness.......it has always been fine in our other stays with this motel.
Check-in counter person very friendly.......computer set-up in lobby for anyone to check sites if need be..... A very, very friendly lobby atmosphere!! Rates a big A++ ------ bright / cheery / warm appearance with a fireplace, etc. Just invites you to want to stay there!
Will always continue to stay at this location. Plenty of eating places close by; all the stores you'll need to keep you busy shopping if that is your thing also. My choice by far in this area to stay at!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rup53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed here in early September and found the hotel to be a pleasant stay. Very quiet good breakfast and clean room. I can see where things still need some updating eg. laundry facilities. All in all a good night.

Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven, ct
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2009

The motel is recently renovated, clean, and comfortable. Staff is friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was good. We enjoyed our 2-day stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
288 reviews
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
4.1 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
Address: 45 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784-1682 (Formerly Airport Economy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon Hotel West Lebanon
Baymont Inn And Suites West Lebanon
Baymont Inn West Lebanon
Baymont Hotel West Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing