We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very good for a gas station deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jake's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jake's Deli
Ranked #31 of 66 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very very good for a gas station deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The food is always fresh and tasty, the beef stew is superb, the deli sandwiches tasty, the only problem with the sandwich bar is the service is this; as sometimes the clerks are unfriendly and a bit snappy. However, you can serve yourself for most items and the food is gooood!
So even though the sandwich bar clerks are not great the food is!
and I continue to buy my lunch there several times / month.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor VT
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great subs with awesome choices of additions. Also was with my four grandsons and they all got to choose just what they wanted.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank babybatman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City
Level Contributor
202 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not Your Average Deli!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This deli is located inside a gasolne station store, but it is not what you'd think. All the food is to go. Jakes is known for their fried chicken and it is great! They also make very very good wrap sandwiches and burgers. You can build your own sandwich too. They also make salads and have a soup of the day, stew or chili. While visiting Lebanon we frequented this place many times for lunch as we thought the food was so good and very reasonably priced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NancySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
582 reviews
428 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Clean modern cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Love the look and feel of this modern clean deli and cafe. Have only ordered coffee and baked goods here, but they were terrific.

Helpful?
Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Blah”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Their sandwich's suck the only good thing is the fried chicken and chicken tender meals. I have no idea why their is always a line. The several chicken wrap sandwiches i got their the chicken was gross and fatty. Maybe I'm just too particular. BTW this is a gas station where you can buy sandwiches and greasy fried food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank airicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jake's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing