We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst experience ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritas Mexican Restaurant

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 66 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst experience ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Rude girl at front.i told her we r 7 ppl and she said 30 mins wait time so I said we could take 2 tables if didn't bigger table cuz I saw few tables were open so she went to check on and came back didn't say anything.waited for 10 to 15 and asked about a table and she asked me if we wanted to wait it what because she didn't know we were waiting and we were siting in front of her.anyways she put my name in list after few ppl who came after me anyways.she was gonna call manager for me and manager didn't come at all.i m writing this while waiting for my table.lets c how long do I have to wait?

Helpful?
1 Thank mayur patel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    56
    39
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Offer great food had terrific staff and there was lots of food left with a doggy bag. Every staff member was friendly laughing and made you feel welcome and as a valued customer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_T_2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“don't waste your money on the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Drinks are loaded with sugar, syrups and fruity flavorings if you don't order straight up Margaritas. We had 4 different entrees, the only difference was how the food was placed on the plate, nachos were soft, mushy on a hot plate with no flavor. Entrees were the same, full of rice, mushy beans with few pieces of meat thrown about and then tons of cilantro on top. Scattering of peppers, tomatoes. Fine if you want mediocre to poor food, ok drinks. Loud inside. I won't go again, and I live here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gooddebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
255 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 649 helpful votes
“Fine If You're Staying Locally”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We dined here because we were staying next door at the Residence Inn and walked the 50 feet to Margarita's. Surprisingly, the food was good, the service was timely even though the place was packed and there was a wait for a table. We went into the bar area and grabbed a table that was opening up without having to wait for a table in the other part of the restaurant. The 3 fish/seafood taco plate was tasty and had a nice variety of flavors. The salads were large and also tasty. Chips and salsa were forthcoming and refilled frequently. A big disappointment were the size of the margaritas as they were mostly ice and not much substance and they're kind of pricey for a glass full of mostly ice. A good experience without having to drive to find a place to eat on a busy evening/weekend in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaineTravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
151 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good place for drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Margaritas is a good place to have a beer or drink but the food is mediocre. Not much spice and too much cilantro! There are better places in the upper valley for lunch or dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tashapVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing