We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch veggie enchilada was great”

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 67 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethel, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lunch veggie enchilada was great”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have had problems at Margarita's in the past, but, my recent visit was an excellent experience.
The lunch veggie enchilada was was tasty, the black beans and rice that came with it were great. Good size portion, good price. The house Margarita was quite good, the house tequila was better than many other restaurants' well drinks.

It was a good lunch, good experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    56
    39
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

so many mediocre reviews...but we went to the restaurant becasue we really wanted Mexican food...and a sit down restaurant.
so with low expectations, we were thrilled with our meals - both of them - and the service was terrific.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurifriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hoping for much better”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We ordered two entrees......the fajitas were a solid B+ and the shrimp salad was devoid of flavor. An F. A nice environment, our server was very competent and friendly, but the food is not good enough to justify a return visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NMLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food (including gluten free) and service!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Awesome mexican food and service! When I told the hostess that I needed gluten free the manager came right over with the waiter and they took really good care of me! Explained what I could have and food came out perfect to include baked chips. Didn't get sick from cross contamination. Will definitely go back. Family had non GF meals that were outstanding!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mipiratasnovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
180 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Not bad Mexican Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Atmosphere is nice, food and margarita's are good, our server was a bit stretched but did a nice job!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RayV555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing