We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food ever”
Review of Lui Lui

Lui Lui
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This place was just awesome. I was brought up on Italian food, from home made to restaurants and everything in between. And lui lui had the best I've ever had. I'll be going everytime I visit the in laws

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kidchrist73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sconsetman, Owner at Lui Lui, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Best Italian Food Ever! Thank you so much.
We always take pride in serving the kind of food you would make at home.
Our chefs are always striving to prepare and serve the best possible products to our guests.
Maybe that's one of the reasons we've been in business over 23 years.
Looking forward to serving you again soon. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 298 of 446 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

I ate here while on a business trip to the area. The menu is very large so there are a lot of items from which to choose. We started with the fried calamari which was very dry and flavorless. Moved on to a Caesar Salad which was "award winning". Sent it back. Tasted like it was sitting in a refrigerator for at least a day, soggy and drenched with dressing. The main meal was good, linguini with sausage and peppers. I won't rush to go back, but if you are in the area it's an ok place with good prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sweetvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sconsetman, Owner at Lui Lui, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that we fell short of the calamari and Caesar.
The Caesar we toss to order with our housemade croutons from the bread we bake.
Hopefully a manager came to your table to address your concerns and to make sure you left satisfied. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I met here with 4 colleagues for a business dinner. The spot we were in was pretty small so we were kind of cramped. With that aside, the food, the service and the atmosphere were all good. The chicken dish I had was well prepared and the green beans were fresh! Pretty good for this time of year. The chicken was well prepared, flavorful and moist. Well done.
The others in my group had everything from a personal flatbread pizza, a pasta dish and a beef dish. All were well prepared. No complaints.
I recommend this restaurant. Is it my first choice in the area? Perhaps not, but it was a solid experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank InSearchofQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sconsetman, Owner at Lui Lui, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hello insearchofQ,
Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you all had a good experience.
We'd love to be your first choice for dining out in the future.
Regards, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Not the same restaurant as when we last visited.
The dipping sauce that was the best we had ever tasted
has now been replaced w a bland oil.
they could not supply dairy free meal.
Clams in red sauce had to have a glue-like
marinara topping. as the red sauce was made w butter.
Salads cold and old.

Sad as this was such a great lunch or dinner spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sconsetman, Owner at Lui Lui, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hello JM. Sorry to hear about your experience.
We are happy to provide a dairy free meal anytime.
We are known for catering to all types of allergies and dietary restrictions.
As for the marinara - there is no butter in our house marinara sauce - I apologize if you were made to think that it did have butter. Feel free to e-mail me directly and we can get you back in here soon for another try. Eric Eric@luilui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food and prices.Casual dining friendly staff.Wood fired pizza at its best! Specials every night.

Thank morsesheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sconsetman, Owner at Lui Lui, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you!
Always like to hear great comments from our local guests.
Regards, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lui Lui also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Lui Lui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing