We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
25
14
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
14
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in shower three night stay dartmouth college an extended stay co op grocery store mexican restaurant short drive front desk staff room was spacious convenient location parking lot new hampshire renovation stove hanover kitchenette inns
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We loved our weekend at the Residence Inn. The room was very comfortable for our family of 4 and had every amenity we needed. The inn must be very new because everything was clean and in very good condition. The complimentary breakfast was great. We also found being within walking distance to a grocery store to be awesome. Just a few minutes drive into the town center.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michelskt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

We’re delighted to learn that you loved your stay at Residence Inn Hanover - Lebanon. It’s wonderful that you found your room to be comfortable and ideal for your family. Thank you very much for your five star review of our hotel and for the praise of our breakfast and location. We’ll also let the housekeeping staff know that their hard work has been acknowledged. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

My husband and I visited in late-August 2018 for a three night stay. Hotel was conveniently located to many attractions (most a 10-15 minute drive) and we paid $293/night for a suite that included a fully stocked kitchen with stove, fridge, desk, TV, comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom/shower. The most impressive thing was the cleanliness of this hotel. Top notch. Not a speck of dust anywhere and the room looked like it's been recently updated. There is a Co-Op grocery store and Liquor store right next to the hotel as well as a Margarita's restaurant. We didn't take advantage of the complimentary breakfast or the pool. The front desk attendant was friendly and very personable. Parking in the back of the hotel was plentiful and the outside landscaping was well maintained. My only two complaints is there wasn't an in-room safe and the TV didn't have HD or Premium cable channels. If they did, I would give this a five star rating. Defintely would visit again if I am ever in the area.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Kim, we’re happy that your stay at Residence Inn Hanover - Lebanon exceeded your expectations. It’s great that you thoroughly enjoyed your suite and that our location added positively to your time in the Hanover area. Although we don’t offer in-room safes, we do have safe deposit boxes at the front desk. Thank you for your lovely review and praise of our staff. The housekeeping team will be pleased that their hard work has been acknowledged. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Conveniently located off major highway with well appointed rooms & particularly well designed public rooms this is a great location for visiting parents, alumni, & incoming classes to any of the many nearby schools.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

John, we appreciate your kind words about Residence Inn Hanover - Lebanon. We’re very happy that you enjoyed your time with us, finding our facility to be well appointed and well designed and our location ideal for visitors to the area’s schools. We hope you’ll stay with us again the next time you’re in our part of New Hampshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

I was at this property for a one night stay on business. From beginning to end it was a great experience.

Especially noteworthy was Sara at the front desk. She was helpful. I had a "suitcase Malfunction" and she figured out how to fix it. Kudos to Sara and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brucefinkhnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you very much for your stellar review of Residence Inn Hanover - Lebanon and your shout out to Sara. It’s important to us that our guests have a great experience with us and we’re happy that Sara could resolve your suitcase problem. We hope you’ll stay with us again the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Among other very positive interactions, Sara went to get me her personal phone charger after I forgot mine. That was after all 3 at the front t desk rummaged around to find me one for quite some time. Always happy and helpful here.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Timothy, it’s our pleasure to ensure our guests are happy. It’s great that Sara offered her own phone charger. We understand how important it is to be connected. Thank you for the five star review of Residence Inn Hanover- Lebanon and please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews