We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The night before surgery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
WEST CHESTERFIELD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The night before surgery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

.. and all through the hotel.... It was great. The front desk woman was very helpful, our room was clean, the breakfast was terrific. Thank you for a wonderful "night before" stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LAURA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    87
    100
    74
    49
See reviews for
158
52
50
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
219 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There is no elevator so if stairs trouble you, reserve a downstairs room. I found the place clean. It is a little tricky to get to the driveway, but is easily mastered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbj04769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Expensive for an old hotel, staff was rude in the morning, room was smelly and humid. Lots of yelling outside from 1:30 to 3:00 a.m. I mostly enjoyed their selling point when we checked in. We have a nice breakfast with eggs and sausages and when we come down for breakfast in the morning, it's Oh, there is no sausages and eggs this morning but there is bagel!!! Next time, I will drive the extra miles to get something better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lebanon hotels

NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I would say over all the place is average. Honestly, some of the other reviewers are correct in my opinion when they say it is a little run down. The outside is average, the lobby is nice enough but the hallways are a little dingy. This place is frequented by a lot of guys working on the road, so yes you will possibly see a couple guys cooling off with a beer if you come on a summer evening. If you can't handle that, then you probably should stay somewhere more expensive. The place is very down to earth, but also very comfortable and clean. We were happy in our room, our beds were comfie and clean. The only thing lacking was the grout in the bathroom floor is white (whose idea was that???) and you could see in the center of the room where heavy traffic is that it's become discolored and dark. What bumped it up from average to very good, for me, was the continental breakfast. Some places put out a pot of coffee and a dozen doughnuts and call it a day. This place has a make your own waffle station, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, milk, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, etc.. It made our morning, we had a good night's sleep and I felt relatively safe / clean. More than expected for what we paid, good enough!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bugg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City
Level Contributor
201 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We went back to New Hampshire for the birth of our first grandchild and needed to find a hotel at the last minute end of July, beginning of August. This motel was about 5 minutes from Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and about 5 minutes away from where my daughter lives. It was extremely convenient. The motel is rather run down, but it was packed with people staying there. Our room was a typical motel room, and every time we came in it smelled like cleaning products. The shower worked well, but the wallpaper in the shower (odd) was falling off the wall. The chair in the bedroom had a big hole in the fabric. There were NO barking dogs though, and it was relatively quiet so we slept well. They do have a nice continental breakfast, with waffles, pancakes, fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, etc. No eggs. Overall it fit our needs because we left early in the morning and came back late at night so tired that all we did was fall into bed. I would stay there if I had to, but hopefully next time some of the other nicer places will have vacancies. Oh, and they do have popcorn in the lobby with coffee, etc. No pool and nothing much around like a restaurant, etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had rooms booked, got there and thought the outside was just...ok. Went inside to give it a chance. Riiiight. Asked to see a room. It was dank, musty, dark. Bathroom tub was moldy, peeling paint and wallpaper in both rooms. SMELLED BAD!!! We came back out, noticed the food on the floor and down the side of the cabinets. Two table in the "breakfast area" - both dirty. We decided there was no way we were staying there under any circumstances, not for any price, so we went a mile down the road to the Courtyard by Marriott (which was fabulous, btw!). Skip this mess.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Manyskilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you are into a musty smelling room,nasty carpet, and unreliable AC, then this hotel is the place for you..Unfortunately I expected more..The desk staff is less than mediocre,from the time we checked in, the AC was intermittent..And on a 95 degree day, I needed a working AC..I told the desk staff the next morning, but never had any follow-up as to the outcome..I just know the AC was not working right.The one plus was having a frig in the room, at least we could keep ourselves cool with cold drinks..Do yourself a favor, spend a few dollars more and stay at a nicer place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaD511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
1.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
4.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover

Property: Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover
Address: 135 Route 120, Lebanon, NH 03766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover Hotel Lebanon
Lebanon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing