We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice spot but needs more tlc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed July 18, 2012

rooms are ok outside is nice but there alot of cigarette butts everywhere..smokers are dirty bunch.. staff is as allways the best with me. watch your reservations he lost mine and i had made it 1 year prior!! dog friendly places tend to have barking as this one did.
paint is peeling off the ceiling

Room Tip: 2nd floor as underneath you can hear the floor crack when people walk!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacques-g1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 400 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Where do I start? Small dogs yipping across the hall. Big dogs barking next door. AC fan very loud, paint peeling on the ceiling, carpets in hallway dirty. Desk clerk did nothing about the dogs. Wouldn't stay there again if it was free.

Room Tip: Call the Marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LesNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I recently spent two nights in the area and found very satisfactory last-minute accommodations at the Days Inn/ Lebanon - Hanover. The room was small; the comfortable queen-size bed dwarfed the room. There was a mini-fridge and a microwave. Unfortunately, they could not be plugged in at the same time, but not a problem for the minute or two I needed the microwave. (just needed to remember to plug the fridge back in!) Good, friendly, helpful service, both in housekeeping and at front desk. Great location allowed easy access to Hanover/Dartmouth and Lebanon as well as to major highways and nearby attractions. Room had access to interior hallway leading to lobby, as well as direct access to the parking lot where I could park my car right outside. My back unit had no traffic noise; only disturbance to my sleep was the 8:00 hall vacuumers on the first morning (but not - to my surprise - on the second).

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viajanete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great location but not nice place. Clearly rundown and rooms smell

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rweis1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The room was not clean. the arms of the love seat and chair, that were dark green material, were black from too many dirty hands on the arm, yuck! I wouldn't sit on either. I was on the first floor and I swear there were elephants above me on the second floor. I put cream cheese on my bagel in the morning and had one bite and realized the cream cheese was bad. I was fearful all day of what the consequences might be. How can they charge SO much money for a terrible place? I have never submitted a review but felt compelled so others would not have to experience this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I was happily to find that this hotel had very friendly, capable service and was spotlessly clean. The bedding was crisp and clean and the bed very comfortable. I heard a few thumps through the wall,but otherwise it was quiet. No complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PQNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I've traveled to the surrounding area for years now. My husband and I in our mid thirties stayed there over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel probably hasn't been renovated for the past 15 years. However, the linens were clean, the bathroom was clean, and the breakfast fresh. The hotel even smelled clean and the internet service was better then most 5 star hotels. Yes, it's dated from the outside but for the price it met our needs which basically consisted of eating breakfast and heading out for the day and returning to the hotel after dinner. I would stay there again because it's a great location, close to Dartmouth, Quechee, and all the other fun places to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
371 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover

Address: 135 State Route 120, Lebanon, NH 03766-1491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: $72 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover Hotel Lebanon
Lebanon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing