We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful awful awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunset Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awful awful awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The sheets and the whole room smelled like the smoke. We asked them to clean it up but they never did. The shower was cold and barely had any pressure. They tried to rush us out at 9:30 even though our checkout time was 11:00. DO NOT stay there if you have a choice!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yifei w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    27
    9
    19
See reviews for
31
30
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I'm writing this from my room at the Sunset Motor Inn. I haven't stayed in a drive-up motel in a long time and it does make a nice change in terms of convenience!

Look, if you are fussy and like everything to be modern then don't stay here. I'm staring at furniture from the 70's (possibly older). However check-in was very friendly, it is clean and the bed feels ok. Wireless is free but a little slow. The TV is a plasma but I'm having an issue with the remote. There are also plenty of towels and toiletries.

I wanted a break from chain hotels to relive some of my road-trip memories. I'm getting it here and am glad I chose the Sunset. If you like older style motels, then try this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VT4Me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

The owner of this motel was very friendly and helpfull, the view around the inn was beautiful, the room was simple, clean and comfortable, not to mention inexpensive. And the inn was located close to the Dartmouth hospital and college, which is what I needed. Thank you Mr. Patel for your kindness.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed at the Sunset Motor Inn for one night while visiting a family member at the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Hospital. It was a convenient, reasonably priced, comfortable room with a nice breakfast that included delicious make-your-own-waffles. Although I didn't find the owner to be particularly friendly, and a bit difficult to understand, his wife greeted me at breakfast with a big smile and a hearty "Good Morning!" I would stay at this inn again if I were in the area.

Room Tip: The view of the sunset over the river from my room was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaMac1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at the Sunset Motor Inn Frequently. It is located just down from Hanover NH which is where Dartmouth College is located. The views of the river are incredible and the hosts are the friendliest people you will ever meet.

Room Tip: Rooms with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKLarivee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
500 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very nice, small, old fashioned motel with reasonable rates.

Very attractive rural location on the Conneticut River, with great scenic view out the rear window of the rooms.
Rooms have medium sized flat screen TV's with lots of channels and a small refrigerator. The bathroom was basic with a shower stall and lots of hot water. The room was clean with old, miss matched furniture. The bed was very comfortable, the mattress was on the hard side which I like.

The free breakfast included make your own waffles with vermont maple syrup, OJ, banannas, english muffins, small sticky buns, and cold cereal.

i would definately stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

A very cute mottor inn tucked into lebanon nh. The owners are so nice and friendly. There is no better way to start your day than a warm smile and friendly faces over the all included breakfast. A must place to stop in for a stay when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
1.9 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
2.0 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Motor Inn

Property: Sunset Motor Inn
Address: 305 N Main St, Lebanon, NH 03784
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunset Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Motor Hotel West Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing