We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you SO MUCH!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lancaster Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Los An
1 review
“Thank you SO MUCH!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Awesome little hotel in a little sleepy town called Lancaster. Cute, quaint, and the customer service is unrivaled! Big shout out to Iqbal, owner of the hotel, who did a VERY commendable job chasing me down through multiple voice mails, and then finally an email, so he could help me nail my online reservation correctly and save me $$$.

Love the hotel, love the people, definitely a good place to stay for GREAT customer service! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrenaWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samira123, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much Irene, like you promised you will host us when we come to California.

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
40
18
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We are on a two week motorcycle trip and stay at a lot of motels. This motel was exactly what we look for. Very clean, centrally located - you are in the center of town and can walk to food, beer, etc. The owner was very nice and helpful. There was a washer-dryer we could use and a continental breakfast, although we did not partake.

The rooms are a little dated (there are even VCRs with tapes in the front lobby!) and the sheets and blankets are thin but they are clean and the towels seemed new. I would reccomemd this motel and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BikerAnnieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samira123, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Annie,

Thank you for staying with, just to inform you that we purchase new sheets and towels twice a year to stay clean and updated. please do come again.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Lancaster Motor Inn is a fabulous place to stay if you want to enjoy all that the Northwoods region of New Hampshire and Vermont has to offer. I stayed at the Lancaster Motor Inn for more than a week recently, while in Lancaster for an extended stay this spring, 2013, so I am, perhaps, qualified to rate it. In that time, I came to appreciate it more and more, everyday.

First, the rooms are handsomely appointed with quality, attractive furniture, so however long you stay, it will be a pleasure. Plus, all the rooms have micro-waves, wi-fi, and of course cable TV, plus video players.

Lancaster is well situated geographically for exploring the Northwoods, and the Motor Inn is right next door to the NH visitors' bureau, full of maps and advice for whatever activity you and your family are interested in: hiking, hunting, fishing, canoeing, bicycling, sailing, swimming, skiing, snowmobiling, sight-seeing, you name it!

And don't ignore the town of Lancaster, NH, itself, for Lancaster is a very scenic town (c. 1885) right out of a play by Thornton Wilder or Sinclair Lewis, where there are several restaurants with tasty Boston/San Francisco-class cuisine, local home brews, and daily specials, plus there's the fast-food convenience of Dunkin Donuts, Subway and McDonald's if that's what you're after, right next to a world class super-market, Shaw's, a Rite-Aid, a Family Dollar general store, a movie theatre, and a clothing store specializing in hiking gear, lots of antique stores, and beauty salons you might want to treat yourself to.

Lancaster has an excellent public library, and even boasts more than ten churches that ring their bells and sing hymns to the Almighty every Sunday! Lancaster might just be a great place to soak up the spirit of old New England, and the Motor Inn is a great headquarters for doing that, or at least, it was for me.

And if you have to stay indoors for a couple of hours due to the weather, well, the Lancaster Motor Inn has the hallmarks of a much larger classic hotel, with scores of videos on loan, a bookshelf crammed with bestsellers and classics, a host of games and puzzles, and a wide-screen TV.

Maybe the best part of the Lancaster Motor Inn, other than its reasonable affordability, is the staff, all of whom are always helpful, cheerful and ready to do whatever you need to make your stay more enjoyable. I know they did for me! Thanks guys!

Room Tip: rooms along the inner court are quieter, since some of the road traffic in the early mornings is lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Ken,
Thank you very much for your kind words and this beautiful review, Welcome to Lancaster and swing by any time you need to make copies for Free.

Thanks
Avi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

great place to stay, reasonable prices, staff was more than accommodating friendly and aim to please, light breakfast close to down town great for traveler reasonable prices,big room,clean. my thanks to crystyl and the staff and the owner there at the time i was there. fred from ma.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Fred,
Thank you very much for staying with us, Crystal says hello. We try our best to accommodate all guests.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were happy to find this Inn! The staff were super accommodating and very friendly. We enjoyed the fact that the motel was within walking distance of downtown, had a wonderful movie collection, wifi connection and a spacious and clean room. We had fun playing chess over breakfast too.

Breakfast was a lovely addition to staying at the motel. It would be much nicer, however, if the breakfast could be eaten out of regular glassware rather than the styrofoam and plastic collection. Even something as simple as changing the table cloth from plastic to cloth would make the breakfast room more accomodating. If the staff were going to add an item to the breakfast list, I would say bagels or brown bread were missing from the selection! I think that with a couple of simple changes, breakfast could be made a valuable part of the stay at the motel (and even more worth it for people to stay there).

My only other complaint, is that, if I remember correctly, the main foyer had a slight smoke smell to it. It probably wasn't a lot, but I am sensitive to these things and noticed it. Our non smoking room, however was perfectly fine!!

Overall, this is a great motel. If you are not looking for the fanciest hotel in the State, but want a clean, and comfortable place to stay, then this is a good bargain for your money.

Thanks to the staff so such a great hosting job!

From your Canadian friends from Prince Edward Island.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancmotorinn, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hello Megan,

Thank you very much for your feed back, We really enjoy guests like you, glad to hear you had a good time in our humble Motel. Just to let you know we added Bagels and brown breads to our Breakfast selection. Also we will chane the appearance in the breakfast room as you suggested. Thank you and please do come again.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliot, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was a nice little motor inn in a great little town. This was for a trip to Santas Village with my sister and her three kids, let me say that this was one of the only places that would let 5 people in a normal room( and two of the kids are toddlers!). We were greeted by a very friendly staff and every staff member we met was very friendly!!!!! The kids enjoyed themselves and loved the homemade muffins at the continental muffins. We were able to buy tickets for Santas Village there so we didn't have wait in line. The staff member when I checked out was very helpful and gave some great information! The rooms were normal but the staff was so nice! this was such a nice change of pace! Very kid friendly!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlatrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
We very much appreciate your stay with us, we are a very friendly Motel for Families with kids, next time please check out our FREE videos library in the lobby, each room has a free VCR. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E. Millinocket, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

When looking at hotels in the Lancaster/Jefferson area, I chose the Lancaster Motor Inn as they advertised deluxe rooms, which were bigger than the average size motel room. We were very surprised at how big the room was. All 4 of us (3 adults, 1 child) had plenty of room to move around without feeling like we were always climbing all over each other. Even the bathroom was big enough for more than 1 person to get ready at a time, which was such a pleasant surprise! The staff was so friendly and pleasant, and the room was very clean. The convenience of being able to get Santa's Village tickets there and avoiding the wait in line made for a very happy 3 year old!

We were very satisfied with the value, cleanliness, and size of the room and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your feed back, We always have Santa's village packages available. The deluxe room is favorite to most of my guests. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.5 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
20.5 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
21.6 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
6.5 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Motor Inn

Property: Lancaster Motor Inn
Address: 112 Main St, Rt 2 & 3, Lancaster, NH 03584-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exterior corridor Motel, Free parking in front of rooms, Large clean rooms have A queen bed with pull out sofa or two DBL beds. All Rooms have Free Fridge/Microwave/VCR, Free Movies, Free Continental breakfast and Free WIFI internet access. Center of town location. Near by Restaurants and shopping. The Motel is only 5 minutes away from Santa's Village and Six Gun City Attractions. close to many Ski Resorts. Close by public swimming pool. You can snowmobile from your Motel to corridor 5 directly. Minute from Famous Lancaster Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lancaster Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Motor Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing