We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lancaster Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Broadalbin, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic !!!!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My family and I recently stayed and all I can say is Wonderful !!! It was a very pleasant experience. Our room was spacious and very clean ! Management was absolutely wonderful, they were so helpful and kind. We felt that they went above and beyond to accomadate us. The town is so charming, with anything you could need close by. We are from upstate NY and didn't know too much about the area , but the front desk manager was more than willing to point us in the right direction and really truly helped us out ! Very enjoyable stay and will definitely return!!! Two thumbs up Lancaster Motor Inn !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancmotorinn, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Two thumbs up back at you, love to have you back. thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    12
    11
    7
See reviews for
42
20
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seekonk, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We just came back from a few days at this cute little place. I don't understand what the complaints were about. This place was as clean as can be, hot showers, comfortable beds and good people. They were so friendly to our family and our little furry family member. We were going to Santa's village the next day and the front desk told us, if the kennels were full at the park, to bring the pup back, and they would check in on her for us, where else can you get that kind of service? We love to stay at mom and pop places vs. the chains whenever we have a chance, and a place like this is the reason why. Good friendly people, clean rooms and a good nights sleep. Wasn't this country built on places like this, before all the chains? Don't change a thing, you have a wonderful little place!

Room Tip: We were perfectly comfortable in the double beds, I think they were bigger than the average double!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancmotorinn, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feed back, please do come again and bring your friend with you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We just recently came back from our vacation in NH. We stayed here since we were going to Santa's Village. Location was pretty convenient. PIzza place, Dunkin Donuts, Rite Aid and ice cream place was walking distance. Shaw's was also near. ONe thing though was we reserved the studio with kitchen room and when we arrived there were 2 used towels hanging at the back of the bathroom door. I mean, did they even really look at the room and clean it before we got there? The utensils looked dirty so we had to wash everything before we even felt comfortable to use them. The hotel could use an overall update. Continental breakfast was composed of muffins, bread and cereal. They could also use more staff since we only saw one girl cleaning, manning the front desk and refilling the breakfast table everyday. We will definitely look for other accomodations when we head out to NH again. =(

Room Tip: Do not choose the studio with kitchen...you might be disappointed like we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvndr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancmotorinn, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your feed back, we will make sure to tell the housekeeping dept. to take out all the towels from the bathroom, this apartement sleeps 8-10 people I hope you enjoyed the large area for your vaction. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are visiting the White Mountains and looking for a friendly, clean and very economical motel to stay in, give the Lancaster Motor Inn a try. You will find everything you need and it will leave you enough money to enjoy all the area attractions, such as Santa's Village, Six Gun City, Storyland, Attitash as well as Mt. Washington and all the beautiful mountain scenery, with golf, hiking and fishing and swimming, all nearby. .We have stayed there repeatedly and find the good service and clean rooms to be of a consistent good quality, in this motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancmotorinn, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your great respond, Guest like you are great for our industry. Thank you and please do come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

great location, clean and affordable. took family to Santa's village. nice place for a cheap stay. Fridge and Microwave was a Plus in the room. clean but OK furniture. well come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsaeed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancmotorinn, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
We always keep our property clean and comfortable all the time, please come again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I were at Lancaster to attend a music event nearby
What can I say!! The young lady at the desk (the manager I think) was amazing. Jenny was so friendly, helpful and pleasant. She brightened up our stay by far. She is definitely an asset to this otherwise shabby outdated establishment.
The exterior of the motel is lovely with a large variety of flowers and hanging baskets. It is really well located next to the courthouse and close to a park and the library as well as the tourist information centre. With such a choice location I cannot imagine why the building has been allowed to become so rundown.
We were in #110. The first thing we noticed was that the room was very dimly lit. Upon further examination I can say it was very clean. And unlike other people's comments it smelt OK. The furniture is old but not antique, outdated but not retro - except for the adorable pink chairs in the breakfast room that were straight out of a 50's ice cream shop. As someone mentioned the A/C is located in the stratosphere but the wonderful Jenny showed us where the switch was. There is a microwave but it was not plugged in and could not be plugged in without an extension. We didn't bother since the food choices at the local Shaw's were mediocre at best. The bathroom is functional and the water was hot. The showerhead was new and had multiple settings - a huge plus. The bed was comfortable.
Our Wifi could only be used by placing it on the window ledge. The computer in the lobby is broken. There was no sign on it.
The wonderful restaurant people mention is closed. I can't imagine why. The only other places in town are a pizza shop/bar and a steak house. We chose the steakhouse - Puleos. Not bad but they ran out of food by the time we arrived for supper 2 nights in a row:-((
The breakfast room is a former bar quite obviously. Breakfast is coffee, orange juice, muffins, cereal, toast and mini bagels. There is a disgusting blue carpet on the floor that has never ever been cleaned. It turns your stomach off your food. Whatever you do please tear up the carpet and put in vinyl floor covering or a floating floor.
Dear owner - I don't know what to say, - great tourist location, prime real estate, close to many attractions, and most of all fantastic staff. Don't you give a d---!!!! I won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianButterfly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you very much and we welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us get better. you will be happy to know, as result of guest feed back like yours, The lancaster motor inn is a historic site with brand new flat roof and vinal sided brick building from 1950's, we offer clean rooms like you stated and best rate value in town and great customer service like you mentioned. the computer in the lobby is for guest with no laptops to use, just got installed. we were totally booked for this bike weekends and promise you that we will clean the carpet in the breakfast room, I hope you liked our great free muffins in the lobby. hope you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My partner and I wanted to take my 2 year old granddaughter to visit Santa's Village. Since I've gotten custody of her, it's always a financial struggle to take her to nice fun places. Our stay at Lancaster Motor Inn was like staying with family. Very kind staff were alway available, the room was so clean and the beds were very comfy. When you first walk in your room, you can smell the fresh clean air of fresh linen and cleaned carpets. The breakfat was delicious, with everything so fresh...... This Inn is so reasonably priced, we can afford several visits a year. The location is amazing, near so many fun things to do and breathtaking senery at every corner. I usually don't take the time to write a review, but I know how hard it can be to find something of value, so I reccomend the Lancaster Motor Inn to anyone who loves a great deal!!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancmotorinn, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Location, location and location, great value for your family, please do come back again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
1.5 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
161 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
The Skywood Manor Inn
The Skywood Manor Inn
#3 of 3 in Jefferson
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Motor Inn

Property: Lancaster Motor Inn
Address: 112 Main St, Rt 2 & 3, Lancaster, NH 03584-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exterior corridor Motel, Free parking in front of rooms, Large clean rooms have A queen bed with pull out sofa or two DBL beds. All Rooms have Free Fridge/Microwave/VCR, Free Movies, Free Continental breakfast and Free WIFI internet access. Center of town location. Near by Restaurants and shopping. The Motel is only 5 minutes away from Santa's Village and Six Gun City Attractions. close to many Ski Resorts. Close by public swimming pool. You can snowmobile from your Motel to corridor 5 directly. Minute from Famous Lancaster Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Lancaster Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Motor Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing