We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Convenient, Affordable”
Review of Cabot Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabot Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Cumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, Affordable”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My family and I have gone to Santa's Village every year for 8 years now. We have stayed at a different hotel each year because we have not found one that fits all our needs. This year we finally found a place that met our most important requirements of Cleanliness, Courteous, Convenience, and Affordability. We stayed on the third floor and it was quiet, and clean. The view was fantastic and the amenities were a big plus for us. Our kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. Having a restaurant attached to the hotel was super convenient and avoided us driving around with cranky tired kids looking for a dining place. The morning complimentary breakfast was another perk. The kids loved making waffles in the waffle maker :) The price was reasonable and the staff was very helpful. We look forward to staying there again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christene2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    48
    44
    27
    38
See reviews for
129
26
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My second visit to the Cabot Inn. I stayed with a friend this past weekend 7/19. The good was the rates and clean rooms. We stayed in the motel across the street from the main building. The bad, there was no ice machine. You had to walk across the street to get ice in the main building. Also the breakfast was just adequate, no change there. The ugly, the guest in 128 next to us was very, very loud, he would not shut up and used the “F”- bomb a lot, it was offensive. We had to turn our backs and walk away. There were children nearby also. He kept the door to his room open all the time and once we could smell an odor of pot smoke coming out of it. It is a shame that people like that don’t have consideration for other guests. We did not say anything to the front desk but thought I'd mention it in this review.

Room Tip: Stay in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

East Nassau, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just returned from our trip for our niece Danielle's wedding at the Cabot Inn. We had a great time at the Inn, the receptionist, Tracy Dunnells and Tim were the greatest, and so were the other receptionists that were there. The room was nice and clean and the air conditioner was on as it was a hot day. I would refer other people to that Inn. The only thing that we did not like was that the restaurant "Whiskey Barrel" did not accept credit cards and when we travel we don't like to have too much cash on us, otherwise it was a beautiful place and the view outside was breath taking. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are about the same, if you want a view of the mountains then just go outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huguette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fryeburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The receptionist was wonderful, pleasant, upgraded our room, assisted us with coin operated soda/water machine. We didn't ask for the upgrade nor did we ask for help with the machine. She is just customer service oriented. The room was clean but surely showing signs of aging. When we went down to breakfast (usual continental fare with waffle maker), the room was over flowing with people, especially children. They have a much larger space adjoining the breakfast area. Should have opened it up. We chose to elsewhere for breakfast. They used to have a lovely dining room with very good food. As I say, they are on the decline. The price is also higher than I would expect for the quality.

Room Tip: Back side is where the view is. Very nice one! Also more quiet - away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneD127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Providence, RI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just returned from our trip to Santa's Village. What a wonderful vacation it was. For the second year in a row, we stayed at the Cabot Inn. We had a very enjoyable stay there. The rooms were perfect, nice and clean and a good size. The stay included breakfast in the morning-make your own waffles cereal, bagels, toast etc. juice and coffee. Perfect before the 3 mile trip down the road to Santa's Village. IT's so convenient to Santa's Village-right on the same street! The price was great and the pool and hot tub was fun and relaxing after a long day with the kids at Santa's Village. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Santa's Village package!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Arrived on Friday, reservations were fine. The check-in counter was staffed with a very friendly person. Front lobby was very nice and clean. Went to our room and after a 4 hour ride from Cape Cod, of course we needed to use the bathroom. Water was pouring from the ceiling dripping on my left knee. The bathroom floor was soaked. We called the front desk and the very kind person said she would send someone. Eventually, (about an hour) two men came and looked and agreed the
Ceiling was leaking from the third floor above. Asked if they could clean the floor,but out of necessity and four bladders, we had cleaned the floor ourselves. Very hungry, we went to the attached restaurant. Ordered dinner, prices were very high but, oh well that's what vacation spots are for. Ordered a rack of ribs, delicious. A blooming onion, never knew what a raw onion with dripping uncooked batter tasted like, was like the consistency of a fresh apple and breadcrumbs soaked in milk. I know what you are thinking.... yummy lol. My grand daughters Mac and cheese was like macaroni floating in soupy cheese whiz. Yum again. So whAt could help this evening. A nice hot bath....ahhh. Went back to our room and turned the hot water in the bath tub... oh no... the bath tub stopper did not work.... argh. Called the desk. We were told, nothing they can do. Being a contractor (retired) I dis assembled the drain. There was so much hair in the drain it clogged the draining operation. I, yuck, cleaned it out, but it had been so long that it worked, it was very oxidized. Oh well, hot bath the next vacation. Did I mention the room and house keeping were very clean. Oh by the way, free WiFi, sure it was free because it was an extremely weak signal. Roomwas clean though. A gorgeous view and close to Santa's village. I recommend if you bring your own bathroom.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed here last week after a day at Santa's Village with my mom, my sister and her husband, and their three children. We chose it because it was close by, there was a playground, the view was absolutely spectacular, and the pool area looked great on the website.

We got there and checked into our rooms; mine was clean and comfortable, again- spectacular view. My brother-in-law however, found a half eaten apple tucked into the bedding. I met him in the lobby carrying this apple, and at least the gentleman behind the front desk was very apologetic, offered to switch his room and logged the complaint.

The pool area was clean and bright. The water, however, was so cold. I used to swim at the lake as a kid and that's what the water felt like. I got into the hot tub however, and the water was the perfect temperature for me and it felt great after a long day walking around in the park.

The beds were comfortable and I fell asleep immediately and almost slept through breakfast.

Speaking of breakfast. It was a free continental breakfast. They have one of those waffle makers where you make your own, I seriously want to buy one. The food was good, the area was clean and spacious. What I witnessed while I was waiting for my sister and her family to finish up took the cake.

An elderly man hobbled into the dining room and he couldn't move without holding onto something. He was alone, and he wanted to bring breakfast back to his room so he could eat with his wife who had her own health problems. He asked someone if they had a tray he could carry back to his room and the attendant behind the front desk (different from the apple incident), came in and told him she didn't have any and walked off.

Now it was obvious this gentleman wasn't going to be able to get breakfast back to his room, I don't think he could have done it even with a tray. So while my jaw rested on the floor, I got up and helped him get his breakfast ready, my brother-in-law got spoons and napkins and I carried it down to his room for him so he could enjoy breakfast with his wife.

It took all of 2 minutes.

I can shrug off a lot because I know what it's like to work in an understaffed business. Sometimes people forget things and mistakes do get made. But there's no excuse for poor customer service. In this situation you're not just representing the hotel, you're also putting your character out there, and she came up short.

We would have said something upon check out, but she was working behind the counter at the time. Needless to say, we won't be checking back in anytime soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
2.0 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
19.2 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
20.3 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
15.3 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Inn & Suites

Property: Cabot Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Portland St, U.S. Route 2, Lancaster, NH 03584-3315
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabot Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With endless possibilities of winter adventures, you certainly will be mesmerized by the mountain views of the Appalachians and your mind in a complete surrender to the serenity around you. Enjoy your day snowmobiling right outside our door or reach the summit of Mount Washington by car or railroad. Within minutes you can immerse yourself in a wide range of activities like hiking, biking, scenic drives, shopping, rafting, kayaking, canoeing and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Cabot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Inn And Suites
Cabot Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing