We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landmark Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Lord Hampshire(Winnisquam)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Margate Resort(Laconia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
13
33
32
23
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
33
32
23
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa king size bedconcert venueone night staywould stay here againwalgreenscerealpavilion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 143 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hated this place! This hotel has both smoking and non-smoking rooms. The problem is that the smoking rooms are below the non-smoking rooms. The draft (via the stairs and hallways) brings all of the smoking air right into my "non-smoking" room. I could not sleep all night and was coughing the whole next day due to the amount of smoke that traveled into my “non-smoking” room. Complained to the front desk and they explained that this is due to the smoking floor below but offered nothing else. Stayed there 9/30/2013.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent this past weekend there, in town for NASCAR race. Hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and very helpful, Continental breakfast was better than most. As for the decor, it's New England! It's not old, or in need of updating! It's Early American furniture, New England charm! Elevators are fine, this isn't the Empire State Building! Would stay there again. Great location for the racetrack!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cairns700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Looks nice from the outside. Inside needs updating badly. Very old and tired looking. Everything was clean. Bed was firm. Didn't find extra pillows in the dresser until check out the next morning. Would have slept much better had we found them. Front desk girl was very polite and friendly. Old/slow elevators. Small continental breakfast. Price can't be beat when other hotels in the area are twice as much. Walgreens right next door, Cumberland Farms right down the street. Not sure if they were children of a guest or employee but seemed to have young skateboarders hanging out in the parking lot/front stoop every time we came or went, sometimes smoking right outside the door so you had no choice but to walk right through it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Room was clean and large, rather old hotel but not bad for the price in that area. Would stay there again for a weekend trip. I was to stay long term I would seek a different hotel. Bathroom was tiny, no closet, TV was older than me, didn't find extra pillows in the dresser until the next morning. Very accessible from Union St. though. The elevator was possibly the slowest elevator ever so try and stay on the 1st or 2nd floor....unless you like to walk up stairs....hotel has 7 floors

Room Tip: Stay on 1st or 2nd floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeg929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

May not be best of the hotels, but for the price paid a very decent hotel. Lift may take ever to reach floors, but simple, neat hotel for a couple of days stay. We went to stay there for the long weekend. We didn't had any advance booking and hotels.com was giving us all the hotels with $200 and above.This is very near to lake winnipesaukee and when we called the hotel, they were honest and they had lot of rooms available and can be booked on arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews