We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a great price”
Review of The Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Landmark Inn
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
MAssachusetts
1 review
“Nice hotel for a great price”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We booked a one-night stay at this hotel while in town for a wedding and it was completely fine. We had a nice place to stay and we saved a ton of $$ compared to other area hotels and inns. It was very basic, but it had all the amenities we were looking for and a simple continental breakfast included in the price, which saved us even more money.
We would definitely go back for another stay if we ever happen to be in this area again.
I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaMalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    30
    20
    33
See reviews for
37
35
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Booked a room here for the Timberman Triathlon. It was fine--smelled a little stale (as though the lobby and room had allowed smoking for years but don't anymore), beds were a little uncomfortable, not many amenities. For a hotel of this size, I was surprised that the keys were actual keys and not electronic cards. It served its purpose for me (giving us a place to stay the night before the triathlon), but isn't a place I'd come back to for a vacation experience. Good for the basics if you need a clean, affordable place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadiefla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, CT
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Yikes - maybe I had a bad room? Compared to the other reviews, this one will seem opposite. First the Pros: availability of desk staff, WiFi connection, continental breakfast and location. Cons: lack of amenities (no hair dryer, no iron, yes shampoo but no conditioner or body lotion - these are basics that one comes to expect in hotel rooms of today), very old hard/lumpy mattresses, small, thin sheets that don't adequately cover the blanket, stained chairs, stained rugs in common areas, small table in room (no desk - another basic). The bedspreads and blankets seemed old and worn, and I was afraid to touch them. The exposed sides of the boxsprings were very stained and torn. The website boasts "comfort and convenience" and "charm and comfort of a country inn". These statements are incorrect. The beds are not comfortable, the lack of amenities speak to inconvenience and what charm do they mean? We paid $99 for a Friday night - I would expect this lack of quality in a Motel 6 for $49.99.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pisces4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laconia hotels

NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The staff did a good job of explaining the local necessities - restaurants, laundromat, etc. The WIFI did not work one morning, but other than that the room was clean, the breakfast items were fresh and I had no problem with parking. Reasonable accomodations for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

exceeded our expectation, good size room, bathroom, clean tidy, nice view of water from 6th floor. adjacent to walgreen so could grab urgent medicines and salt for barbeque that we forgot. download laconia is close by and lake Opechee. We enjoyed the barbeque at the beach of lake Opechee on parade road (Rte 106) about 1 mile from the hotel and next day headed to Weirs beach which is about 7 miles from he hotel. Bfast was decent quality. Two elevators, cart to take the luggage. I am / was quite pleased and impressed with the professional quality of this hotel and management. Only thing I wish they had benches on the back side touching the water so we could barbeque there instead of driving 1 mile away

-bharat

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby_FootPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

It was motorcycle week in Laconia and most of the hotels were over priced. This one is in a good location downtown but quite some distance from the water.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f0urstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Don't be afraid to ask for a king size bed...they're available and in a quiet corner set off by themselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a King bed...they are in a quiet corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renealys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
4.3 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
5.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
5.7 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Property: The Landmark Inn
Address: 480 Main St, Laconia, NH 03246-3742
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Inn is a seven story hotel centrally located in downtown Laconia, NH. At The Landmark Inn, we believe you should have the comfort and convenience you deserve at the affordable rates you want. The Landmark gives you all the charm and comfort of a country inn with quick and easy access to a number of area attractions. Continental breakfast and free wireless internet access are included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Laconia
Landmark Hotel Laconia
Landmark Inn Nh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing