We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Summit Resort
Nearby Hotels
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Top Motel(Laconia)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Margate Resort(Laconia)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naswa Resort(Laconia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
55
68
22
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
68
22
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomwasher and dryersignature suiteindoor poolfull kitchentop floorweirs beachrefurbished unitsfirst floorsecurity depositjacuzzi tubnice condosand volleyballplayground for kidsdaily cleaningbreakfast bar areamain office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 164 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We come to Lake Winnepesaukee every year from CT. This was by far the nicest place we've stayed. Though we wish it were closer to Weirs Beach. The website claims it's a short walk but it's about a mile. Not ideal with a child. Though the resort makes up for it.

The indoor pools are spectacularly clean & perfect to lounge around all day in when the weather is bad.

Our room was a 1200sqft condo. Freshly remodeled with granite counter tops & bamboo wood floors. Absolutely gorgeous.

We got a great deal on Groupon & I hope they run the same special again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennbrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Summit is one of the top hotels in the Laconia area. We have stayed here several times. The staff is friendly and helpful. The resort is clean, spacious condos, nice pool area, huge hot tub. close to all of the fun in Weirs Beach area. Far enough away so you have a quiet setting around you. It's a great place to stay. We have been there many times and will continue to visit this resort. Great for families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We are members of RCI. This is the best property we have stayed in on the East coast. It is the sister resort of Steel Hills in Sanbornton. The resort is newer than Steele Hills and the condos very modern. The condo was a very roomy two bedroom with two baths. The kitchen was amazing. The patio doors in both the living room and the master bedroom faced Lake Winnipesauke. Fabulous view. The amenities center was well equipped with a wonderful Roman spa, and a beautiful pool with slides for the children. There was also a sauna, squash courts, pool tables and table tennis. The X-box connect was an added bonus. The amenities center is not connected to any of the condo buildings. Outside there was a wonderful playground, outside pools, tennis, basketball and volleyball courts. We stayed our full week and enjoyed every minute. The only thing we were surprised at was that they had installed the heat pump in a closet beside the master bedroom. We shut it off at night to avoid being disturbed by the noise. This was the only inconvenience and a very personal thing as many people would not be bothered by it. But, all the windows opened and the air in early May was country fresh and wonderful. The condo was clean and fresh. The beds very comfortable. The pillows were the first that we have had in a hotel that were so comfortable, the one I carry around in case of bad pillows, stayed in the closet. While the hotel does not sell the pillows to customers, we did find them at Bed, Bath and Beyond. We brought some home.

The kitchen was extremely well equipped, not only with good appliances but plenty of dishes and cutlery, etc. Dishwasher did not have to run every meal. The condo also had a washer and dryer.

The Summit is a mere 20 minutes from Tilton's Tanger Outlet Shopping and about 45 from Concord. There are many good restaurants in the area, including the Hilltop at Steele Hills. There is no restaurant on site. There is however a wonderful walking path down to the park along the lake.

Room Tip: All buildings are equipped with 2-bedroom condos. We were in building 1. It looked like building 2 was being renovated while we were there. The entire place looks fairly new. It appeared that all condos face the lake for a wonderful view. Each condo has a private terrace (ground floor) or balcony. You really don't see your neighbour. The entire area is very quiet as it is marked private for owners and guests at the entrance.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here as a last minute Groupon deal and stayed for a couple of nights - out of season I might add.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which had a large living / dining / full kitchen, and off this room were 2 bedrooms - one en-suite with a jacuzzi bath. There was also a washer and dryer!

I couldn't complain about the location or quality for the price paid.

The leisure facilities are excellent - the kids loved the pools and the slides and the ping pong and the x-box.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helped with queries.

It kind of feels like a friendly little village / holiday home location.

I could imagine the price changes dramatically in the high season and I might well have a different view on the price and the quality and the overall rating. But based on time, price and other factors; I enjoyed it.

Only about 1/2 mile from Weirs Beach - which is walkable, although it would be done on the road with no lights, I would take care....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubaruDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Rented a 2 bedroom suite with some friends and had a blast. It was quite, clean and staff was great! They had an indoor pool, gym, playground, and my favorite luandry right in our suite. They also had loaner movies, board games and cards. Staff did a great job of helping us through quick and easy check in/check out. I can not wait to go back again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeCe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews