We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Opechee Inn and Spa
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
Bow, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for getaway”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The property is lovely. It was such a gorgeous day when we arrived. The sun glistening on the lake just called for a house made sangria on the deck. Our room was overlooking the lake with a private balcony. Nice for enjoying morning coffee. The room had a southwest theme. Chose this for our anniversary getaway. So very pleased. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We wanted to extend our stay but there wasn't any vacancy. The desk clerk made a couple of calls and found us a place similar

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    64
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
60
155
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We got there by bikes on the 17th and got the Dottie room. So beautiful and comfy. Great friendly staff. Loved the many shared living rooms with great decor and fireplaces. Loved the balcony with lake view. What's to say about their restaurant: oh my god the lobster mac n cheese...to die for. This is our new favorite spot in a lovely city. We'll be back for sure. Special note: do not expect eggs or bacon for breakfast. It was great anyways. A++++++++

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 4498HERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Always trying to find a unique way to spend our anniverary and this place did not disappoint. Excellent accommodations, excellent location, beautiful rooms, great free continental breakfast, friendly employees, and even the dogs make you feel welcome. My husband actually agreed this was a place to return to.

Room Tip: Each room has a theme - we chose "Everafter" - bedframe, desk frame, vanity frame all made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years, Lake Opechee Inn and Spa is the cleanest place I have ever stayed. I searched for 2 days and could not find a speck of dust on anything anywhere. I brought my wife there for her 50th B-day weekend. She cried when she walked into the room because she was overwhelmed with how nice it was. She used the Spa and said her experience was perfect. The attached Restaurant's food and drink(s) was fantastic as was the service both inside the restaurant and at the bar/lounge. I will absolutely stay there again. It was a rainy weekend, but made no difference at all as far as the enjoyability factor. It actually made for a nice relaxing weekend. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheelzMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a great overnight stay. We took advantage of all the amenities - the pool, billiards, whirlpool in the room, cocktails on the balcony - there was an amazing sunset, so definitely recommend getting a lakeview room. One thing - the fireplace in our room didn't work. I'm sure they would have come to fix it had I asked, but it was warm enough where we didn't really need it. The bed was super comfy. O Steaks restaurant was delicious. Overall a perfect night away!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Dew Drop room - seaside theme, very cute and comfy, great sunset view from this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aec175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This past Sunday we stayed at Lake Opechee Inn and Spa. My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing time there. The hotel offers so much! They have beautiful rooms - ours had a balcony overlooking the lake, a fireplace, a jacuzzi, and a huge king-sized bed which was very comfortable. The desk staff were very helpful and friendly! There's also a spa and a pool, and they offer a nice continental breakfast as well! We definitely will return again!

Room Tip: the lakeside rooms on second level are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Friday Room for his Birthday. The room was wonderful and well appointed including a king sized bed, sitting area, 2 person jacuzzi tub in large bathroom, and beautiful balcony overlooking Lake Winnasquam. We both enjoyed some spa time upon check in and then headed over to a delicious dinner at the O Steakhouse attached to the Inn. We highly recommend the lobster mac n cheese, perfection! We can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
3.7 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
476 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
135 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
1.5 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
741 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Opechee Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Opechee Inn and Spa

Property: Lake Opechee Inn and Spa
Address: 62 Doris Ray Court, Laconia, NH 03246-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Opechee Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated historic mill building is home to an Inn, Spa, Conference Center and Restaurant, all resting on the peaceful shores of Lake Opechee; a sister lake to Lake Winnipesaukee. The Inn has thirty-four individually decorated guest rooms with fireplaces, private baths and many offer balconies with lake views and two-person whirlpool baths. We are a dog friendly Inn, offering two exclusive guest rooms for you and your friendly pups. Our Spa is Tranquility Springs Wellness Spa and in house restaurant is O Steak & Seafood. Here at Lake Opechee Inn and Spa, guests will find the perfect retreat for rest and relaxation. Often referred to as a "home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Opechee Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Opechee Hotel Laconia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing