We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stop”

Jon's Roast Beef & Deli
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Delicious sandwiches and fabulous and friendly service. Will be stopping again before we head back to Canada.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McLaughlins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    20
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Cow in NH”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I go out of my way for a Jon' Roast Beef sandwich with creamy horsy sauce and cheddar. This Vermont transplant has the right formula for a great lunch. Just don't go there for dinner-they're not open that late.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dcsouthwickjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laconia, nh
Level Contributor
411 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Unbelievable sandwiches”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Jon's consistently serves up whopping sandwiches of all kinds, from their signature roast beef, to probably the best BLT I have ever had. Try the roast beef in a whole wheat wrap for something new, and you will never have it on bread or a bun again. Great, friendly service, eat in or take out, and good prices too. These folks give friendly seervice every day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jwredlabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Ate here recently with the entire family while vacationing in the area. Great food, friendly people and reasonable prices. Would go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sjjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I had 2 of the most scrumptious salads here. When I'm off my diet, I'll be back for their subs! They have a large and interesting menu, sure to please all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank THUD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jon's Roast Beef & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jon's Roast Beef & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing