We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gathering room wonderful hosts a wonderful place to stay minute drive great room get away one night weirs beach shay bohemian mount fall amenities lake
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

From the second we walked into the Lantern Inn we felt comfortable & at home. Shay & David could not do enough to make our stay perfect. David is quite the cook & breakfast was perfect. The grounds were beautiful and the interior of each room was prettier than the next. The great room is warm & inviting & they did not forget a thing in terms of comfort & amenities.
I hope I have reason to visit this area again in the near future.

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Only one room with twin beds if travelling as singles.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay D, Owner at Lantern Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you for your review, Irene! It was a pleasure to meet you and Pauline.
The comfort of our guests is always our top priority. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

The Lantern Inn , Bed and Breakfast, was awesome, David and Shay, where wonderful hosts, all the Rooms where beautiful and immaculate, their home was absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. Definitely want to go back, hopefully in the Fall, Loved everything about it !!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ambassador249912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay D, Owner at Lantern Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! So glad to hear you loved everything about our B&B. We would love to have you stay again in the Fall! Leaf peepers come from all across the US to enjoy the beauty of the spectacular colors that abound during the fall season here in the Lakes Region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

My wife and I just returned from a weekend up by the lake with friends and we decided to stay at the Lantern Inn. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. Shay greeted us, welcomed us to the Inn, and provided us with a complete tour of the Inn, the grounds, and all of the amenities. We stayed in the Bohemian room which is a very nice private room off of the great room with it's own private patio. Everything was new and very clean, which was very important to my wife. She also loved the large bathroom which again was spotless and tastefully decorated. We even got to eat breakfast on our private patio overlooking the grounds. The breakfast was outstanding, fresh blueberry crumble, followed by delicious peach waffles with fresh fruit, finished off with a cup fresh brewed coffee or tea. David and Shay were more than happy to accommodate any special requests to make our stay memorable, and it definitely was.

Room tip: Bohemian is the most private room available.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJHJEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay D, Owner at Lantern Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to meet you both! We are thrilled that you loved your room. The Bohemian Room is a wonderful choice for couples who want a little extra privacy. It's nice to be able to sit on your own little private patio and enjoy breakfast in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We have just returned from the Lantern Inn. Our family spent three nights there, celebrating a family reunion. David and Shay made us feel right at home, spoiling us with delicious snacks and amazing breakfasts. Each and every room is lovely and comfortable. We all enjoyed spending time in the gathering room, as well as relaxing on the new outdoor patio. The inn is tucked away from the road, so it is easy to get away from the busy town area. We just wish that we had had more time to try out the firepit, or play horseshoes.

Room tip: All rooms are wonderful. The Bohemian is the most private.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VT_TRAVELER_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay D, Owner at Lantern Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure meeting all of the members in your family that attended your family reunion! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast every morning and homemade treats in the afternoon. It was nice to see members of your family spending quality time in the Gathering Room and out on the pavilion. Thank you for choosing to stay at our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Booked 3 nights and stayed 4. Wonderful experience with Shay and David completely supportive, knowledgeable, and flexible. GREAT food, variety and tasty. Will go back when in the Winnipeesaukee area. Rooms had beautiful character and very clean and comfy beds. Deer in back yard at breakfast on the back veranda.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay D, Owner at Lantern Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you for your review, Rob! David & I are so glad you and Viveca had a wonderful time and enjoyed our breakfasts and afternoon treats :) The deer like to eat our wild berries. We are happy that you had the chance to view some wildlife.
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews