We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice cream is good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Memories Ice Cream INC

Memories Ice Cream INC
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Kingston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ice cream is good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ice cream is very good, but on the pricey side., usually long lines. We were waiting and a couple of servers were socializing with their friends instead of serving the customers

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank janetplanet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratham, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best ice cream on the seacoast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

By far the best and creamiest ice cream in the area.
Servings are large, you may want to try a small or extra small. Waffle cones are hand made daily

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm a hardcore ice cream addict! No place can even come close to Memories. GREAT ice cream, generous portions and good pricing. Can't go wrong here. Been coming here for almost a decade!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThessalonikiMou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I was driving to Maine from Mississippi and had to take ai detour on the last part of the trip. I pulled over at Memories because the place looked so pretty. I wasn't disappointed! The chocolate chip ice cream sandwich was huge and delicious. So big I couldn't finish it! The thin mint cookie flavor sounds really good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vcw2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for My daughters sore throat....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We always passed by Memories, but in September most of the ice cream shops were closing for the season. My daughter had a sore throat and wanted some Homemade ice cream. Lucky for us, Memories was still open and we indulged in their wonderful ice cream. We will definitely return when they reopen next season!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimmydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories Ice Cream INC also viewed

 

Been to Memories Ice Cream INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing