We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”
Review of Days Inn Keene NH

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Keene NH
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Hamilton, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for the price”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We spent one night at this motel and found it to be a great value and conveniently located near restaurants. Our room was small, but clean and very well-equipped. The beds were comfortable, and it was nice and quiet the night we were there. We appreciated the free breakfast that included fresh fruit, yogurt, and waffles as well as the usual continental items. For an inexpensive motel, it was a perfectly nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene NH, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
The staff and myself thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind words regarding your stay at the Keene, NH Days Inn. The motel does offer the traveler a great value that includes many ammenities at no extra charge such as wifi, refrig & micro and our DayBreak deluxe continental breakfast with many healthy and brand name choices to start your day. Being located at the Monadnock Market Place makes it convenient for both dining and shopping. Were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit when your in Keene, New Hampshire.
Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    112
    69
    46
    25
See reviews for
138
89
43
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed for a night on our way back from Vermont. The room was clean, small room but ok for a night and for the price. It's a good location if you want to dine at any of the restaurants close by, it's even walking distance. The continental breakfast is included. The manager has a dog and barks at 11:00 am. We believe it is to make sure that everyone checks out right at 11:00 am. We probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelmendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene NH, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Keene, NH Days Inn on Trip Advisor. The Keene Days Inn has that homey touch with its smaller quaint rooms, a deluxe continental breakfast, great value for the price and Aggie, the black lab mascot as the hotel is pet friendly. Aggie usually is very quiet unless she gets excited saying hello to someone, needs ones attention to step outside or wants her treat from the Fed Ex or UPS driver. Checkout is at 11am but we are more than glad to extend it and very often do til 12noon at the latest due to staffing. We hope that on your next time through Keene you give us another try. Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Bed was comfortable, room and bathroom were clean, shower was hot. Breakfast choices: waffle maker, banana, orange, yogurt, muffins, toast, cold cereal, coffee. Travelocity made a reservation error, hotel staff was helpful in dealing with the issue.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank m0niker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene NH, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
I am glad that the staff was able to help with your reservation made through Travelocity so you were able to enjoy your stay at the Keene, New Hampshire Days Inn. Many of our recent guests have mentioned how comfortable the beds are as we have all new Simmons Pillow top bed sets. We also added more protein to our Daybreak Breakfast with the addition of hard boiled eggs. Hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Keene. Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband transfered for a job and for two months we stayed at the Days inn in Keene NH, the length of stay gave us a good insight into the daily running of the Inn. Jim the manager could not have been more proffessional, a lovely man who always helped us with any needs or concerns, every morning we ate from a full breakfast bar & the best waffle maker delicious!!

The only thing that we found lacking was the decor was a bit tired, all in all our stay was a great experience !!!! Thank you Jim and all the staff !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene NH, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
The staff and myself would like to thank you for taking the time to thank us for making your stay an enjoyable one at the Keene Days Inn. We have many guests that stay extended periods of time and become part of the hotels family. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate your needs and we wish you all the best in 2012.
JIm Narkiewicz, General Manager
Days Inn, Keene NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Nice room,courteous staff,nice breakfast,good location,great price with
coupon.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene NH, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to mention your great stay at the Keene Days Inn on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your room, the deluxe continental breakfast and the staff. We hope to see you again soon here at the Days Inn.
Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Days Inn, Keene NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed here last week. The people were nice. Good breakfast in the morning and the room was nice and clean. There are also some restaurants near by that are within walking distance. Next time I'm back in Keene I will definitely stay here again:)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redchick1538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene NH, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to mention how much you enjoyed your stay at the Keene Days Inn. The hotel being located in the Monadnock Market Place provides easy access to restaurants, a 24hr Price Chopper supermarket and shopping. The staff takes great pride in offereing great service and a Daybreak Breakfast with quality brand names such as Minute Maid, Kelloggs, Quaker Oats, Dannon, Farmer Brothers and Smuckers to name a few, along with fresh fruits. We look forward to your next visit soon.
Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Days Inn, Keene NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edison
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

this time I try DAYS INN, keene nh because waliking distance to olve garden, my room cost is resonable also room was clean nice towell, staff was friendly I met Late up on check in, she did treat us good, in the mornigng we had nice breakfast and most part i like is fresh waffle ( make it own),this DAYS INN is lot bettrer then others, I will be back soon thank you for good accomoadation.

Room Tip: if you dont want to drive after drinks this is the best location, 3 restaurent near DAYS INN walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene NH, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Keene Days Inn. The hotels location in the Monadnock Market Place makes it very convienent with three restaurants right across the street, Olive Garden, Long Horn Steakhouse and Chili's and the 24 hr. Price Chopper Supermarket. Our guests enjoy being able to have a hot, fresh homemade waffle for breakfast along with the many choices offered with our Daybreak Breakfast. The soft, fresh white towels you mentioned are a part of our continuous ammenity upgrades. The staff is looking forward to your return visit soon.
Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Keene NH Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
413 reviews
13.1 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Keene NH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Keene NH

Property: Days Inn Keene NH
Address: 3 Ash Brook Rd, Route 9, Keene, NH 03431-5918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Keene NH 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Keene NH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Keene Hotel Keene
Super 8 Keene
Super Eight Keene
Keene Super Eight
Keene Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing