We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I highly recommend . Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, high count sheets and comfortable mattress, delicious fresh breakfast, newly redone gym
Location was perfect for visiting friends and family

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Marilyn B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear how well your stay was with us. I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff on property. We hope that your come to visit us again, the next time you visit Keene!

Yours in Hospitality,

James Prentiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    86
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
64
63
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I spend 50-60 hotel nights a year on the road. The Keene HI is fine. Want the GM to know Amy/front desk is exceptional. Excellent employee in all respects. When you become the regional, may I suggest she would be a good replacement candidate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear kasey1945,

Thank you for your review. Amy is a great asset to our front desk team, she truely understands the meaning of great customer service. I will be sure to keep and pass along your comments to our executive team. Hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

James Prentiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were traveling through on our "leaf peeping" tour of NH. I am a Platium member of IHG and have stayed at many throughout the country. This one was way above average. The location is a little unusual but other than that it was a terrific place to stay. Right off Route 10, plenty of places to eat in town.
The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Typical HI Express room but much cleaner than usual. I would definitely stop back.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Nancy011351,

Thank you for your kind review. This is definitely a beautiful time of year with all of the fall foliage. I am glad that you had the opportunity to find us and let us be apart of your journey across New Hampshire. I am also glad that a Platinum IHG Rewards member has so much positive to share about our property! I hope that you enjoyed your trip and the next time you are in the Keene area you consider us again.

Yours in Hospitality,

James Prentiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a pretty typical HIE. We encountered no problems with our stay. The lady in the breakfast was very helpful and friendly. I don't believe I have ever come across anyone working in the breakfast area that was so helpful. Check in was a little slow, but the desk clerk was new.

Room Tip: This is only a 2 story hotel and we were on the back side, but there was still some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear travlingal51,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip-Advisor! We all appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff on property and our Front Desk team is learning more and more each day. Thank you for your understanding!

Yours in Hospitality,

James Prentiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one night on our way to Massachusetts from Upstate NY. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave. We heard no noise from in the room. The breakfast was great, but having just read the other reviews I wish I had tried the pancake maker.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyDad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear DisneyDad2,

I am glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us! I will make sure to pass along your review to our staff on property. We will be sure keep that pancake maker ready for when you visit the area again.

Yours in Hospitality,

James Prentiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first stay in this property. Per the other reviews it has been renovated this summer and it looks it, all is brand new. The room was extremely clean but a bit small. The breakfast was great, they have hot cinnamon buns with icing which were so good I had two! They also have a pancake machine I didn't get a chance to try. There is no attached restaurant but for weary travellers there is a small 'mart' next to the reception desk with frozen single-serve pizzas, Stouffer's chicken breast, meal-in-a-cup macn'cheese, ice cream, Starbucks iced beverages, etc. Prices are high but it is definitely a notch up from a vending machine dinner. The front desk staff and the breakfast waitress were all pleasant, friendly and happy. This is a nice establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaysideConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear BaysideConnecticut ,

We thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our recently updated facilities and enjoyed our breakfast! I will be passing along your kind words to our staff. Hope you come and visit us again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

James Prentiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for 1 night. The room was large, clean, and well apportioned, with an efficiency kitchenette and the shower had really good water pressure. Our room was on the back of the building and was very quiet. Breakfast had several hot and cold options - I liked the cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Lucy S,

We all thank you for your kind words. I'm happy to hear that your stay was pleseant and enjoyable. One of my favorite parts of breakfast are the cinnamon rolls as well, I have to watch myself sometimes! I will be sure to share your review with our staff on property and hope to see you again with us soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

James Prentiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
571 reviews
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Keene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Keene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Keene
Address: 175 Key Rd, Keene, NH 03431-3926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Keene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new guest rooms in 2011! There are many reasons why the Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH is the favorite place for business travelers and vacationers in Keene, NH. Area businesses include National Grange Mutual, C&S Wholesale Grocers, Smith Medical, Markem, Timken, Corning Net Optix, Liberty Mutual, and Dartmouth-Hitchcock Clinic. We are located close to Keene State College, Antioch New England Graduate School, and Franklin Pierce College.Area attractions include the annual Pumpkin Festival, Mt. Monadnock, covered bridges, Colonial Theatre, Colony Mill Marketplace, and many award-winning local restaurants. Activities include skiing and tubing at Granite Gorge, hiking, biking, golfing and shopping. The Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH features 80 spacious guest rooms with everything you desire in your travel accommodations, from pet-friendly rooms to free WIFI. From the moment you enter, friendly and knowledgeable staff will remind you why you chose to Stay Smart. So whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH is the place to be. We are Keene's finest hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Keene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Keene Hotel Keene
Holiday Inn Keene
Keene Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing