We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable experience”
Review of Nicola's Trattoria

Nicola's Trattoria
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newark, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasurable experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We were in Keene for the first time to attend my nephew's wedding. Previous reviews led us to Nicola's. We were not disappointed. Very friendly staff. Delicious entrees. My wife & I both had one of their daily specials, pan seared cod and braised rabbit. Both were generous and very tasty. We were also happy with the nice wine selection. Ended up buying a gift certificate for a wedding present. Hope the happy couple like it as much as we did!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank markinnewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    41
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lived up to our hopes!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was lovely in every way. The food was delicious - subtle flavors, perfectly cooked shrimp, scallops and chicken - and service was just righ, not overly attentive. There was time to digest each course - hate having the entree arrive just as you're finishing the last bit of appetizer. And, many of the entrees were available in 1/2 portions, which I wish more restaurants would do. A great anniversary dinner. We're looking forward to going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have some amazing food there. Everything was so fresh. We loved it. it was very quiet and we were shocked after receiving our food that more people were not there. This could really be an amazing place if people would give it a chance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“World class dining”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Tucked away off the beaten trail, Nicola's is a great find for a wonderful Italian dining experience. Great food, great service. Try the ciapino!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cam226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find Again”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Celebrated our 45th this past weekend with family at Nicola. Hadn't been there in two years and it was nice to see they hadn't lost a step. The food was well prepared and presented. Our waitress was efficient, friendly and knew her stuff. Wine list was good and affordable. Worth the trip

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuscangreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nicola's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing