We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had been recommended several times, finally gave it a try”
Review of Thai Garden

Thai Garden
Ranked #4 of 96 Restaurants in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NH
Level Contributor
138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Had been recommended several times, finally gave it a try”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

easy to find on Main St in Keene, we had excellent service and good suggestions from the wait staff as well as explanations of different dishes, food has great flavor and much lighter than other oriental dishes, no msg try the ice tea, different but lots of flavor going back there again for sure

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ball82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    47
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We LOVE Thai Garden!! Food, service, location, great Thai custard - friendly staff who never appear rushed, or rush their customers. Mango Duck is my favorite.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DVorahK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
553 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Still the best Thai”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

So after living in quite a few cities, Thai Garden is still hands down the best Thai food. I can't speak to whether it is authentic, but I can attest to it being delicious. I've been here countless times now, and every meal is absolutely fantastic. The Pad Thai is delicious and the best I have tried yet, an inviting choice for those just trying Thai food. From there I tried a wealth of other dishes including the peanut chicken (Luck Samee Long Song), Siamese Twins, Three Buddies. All great. My latest and new favorite dish has to be the Bangkok Duck - words cannot describe how delicious this is. Service is always fantastic, food is always great, and the humor of the staff is always amusing. Absolutely one of the best places to eat in the Keene area, with reasonable prices and a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckassotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for Thai food. They do take out also.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Friendly servers, consistently good meals. We took a guest here: she ordered a dish not on the menu, and they didn't bat an eye. She insisted on going back the following night because she enjoyed the meal so much.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Turckheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I had dinner here last night and had a very enjoyable meal. Both of us enjoy some heat with our food and we were not disappointed. We started with the Tom Yum Gai (hot and sour chicken soup) and followed that with their South Sea Scallops (scallops, water chestnuts, celery, red peppers, peanuts and a chili sauce) and one of their nightly chicken specials -- diced chicken, lots of basil, mushrooms, and a lovely spicy chili sauce. Because by the end of the meal our tongues were tingly, we shared some fried bananas and coconut ice cream. The meal set us back $45 plus tip so it's not a bank breaker either. The service was more than attentive - our water glasses never got lower than 2 sips down from the top. The owner stopped at our table at least 3 times to check in with us too. We need to put this restaurant on our regular rotation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dswgr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden also viewed

 

Been to Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing