We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Expect too much at breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel itself was fine. Clean, kids loved the pool and the convenience of the restaraunt was nice. The hotel really pushed the fact that a full hot breakfast is included. The breakfast was a continental breakfast and a bowl of hard boiled eggs. Strange and no other hot, cooked items included. They should have just said continental breakfast to manage expectations better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for you review. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations with our Full Hot Breakfast, which includes not only a continental breakfast, but scrambled eggs, pancakes, breakfast meats and a variety of other options. We hope to see you again soon so we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 638 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had a wonderful time trail access right from the hotel the room was very comfortable the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful a very large a changing variety of food. Beautiful fitness room and a beautiful pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We are glad to read you enjoyed your trip. We are very accessible to the snowmobile and ATV trails, the main trail abut our property. Thank you very much for the review, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very good location (next to the main road), big parking lot, comfortable rooms and nice complimentary breakfast included in the morning. Highly recommend the hotel for this price it is an excellent value. Keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivkoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review. We agree, we are the best value in town! As you mentioned our location is convenient to all the local attractions. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very good hotel. Polite and helpful staff.Hot full breakfast. Clean and new property. Excellent value for money. Good restaurant on site.Free parking and internet. writing more words to meet minimum requirements

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review. Our staff is always delighted to hear compliments from past guests, so I am eager to share this review with them. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our Full Hot Breakfast that is included for all of guests, seven days a week. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted with genuine smiles and full attention .. The staff here are all 5star!! The room was cozy yet spacious and very comfortable .. The breakfast selection was plentiful and tasty! Cudos to Debbie the breakfast sup. she really holds it down !!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Johnny8365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review. Our staff is always delighted to hear when their hard work and professionalism is appreciated. We thank you again for your excellent review, and loyal business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. First time we've ever been charged for "incidentals" though. We did not have any room service, only there overnight. Loved "Waxy's". Room was very nice, shower Sparkled! The location is perfect for our weekend get-aways.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your past stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have stayed twice at the Best Western Plus in Keene NH in the last three months. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the breakfast was hot with many choices. I will return to this hotel the next time I am in Keene.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We always love to read our about guests past stays. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
617 reviews
13.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
420 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Keene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Keene Hotel

Address: 401 Winchester St, Keene, NH 03431-3913 (Formerly Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range: $107 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Keene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Keene Hotel! Enjoy four distinct seasons at our Best Western Keene, NH hotel, so whenever you visit New England, you’ll be assured a fantastic time. For an extended stay in Keene, NH, you deserve a property that’s gorgeous and a staff committed to making your stay pleasant. Our full service hotel features an indoor heated pool, an onsite restaurant, incredible fall foliage and a full, free hot breakfast to start every morning right. The generous buffet spread features sizzling waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries, yogurt, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Keene are known for hospitality, but we break the mold with the best service in town. Whether its sports tournaments or the Pumpkin Festival that brings you to this part of New Hampshire, rest assured you’ll be treated like royalty here. Keene State College is a big draw, and we welcome students, their loved ones and visiting professors year-round. From football games to graduation, where you stay plays a big part in how much you enjoy your vacation. If you’re looking for motels in Keene that combine value with quality, that’s exactly what we promise. Sports are a way of life here, and we welcome players and fans alike of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, softball and basketball. Our Keene hotel can accommodate groups, so traveling together has never been easier. When you stay with friends and family, your trip is easier and more fun. Business travelers are also on the lookout for hotels in Keene that provide a quiet space to take care of work duties. We welcome employees of NGM, Cheshire Medical Center, PC Connections®, C&S Wholesale Grocers and many other local businesses to our Keene hotel. With convention and banquet facilities, we are proud to host blood drives, weddings, business meetings and other events. A superior location means getting to work is easy, and there will be plenty of time left over for leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Keene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Keene
Keene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing