We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accommodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Lewiston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Location was close to malls, restaurants and activities. Hotel staff was pleasant and professional. Check is was prompt and courteous. We experienced two minor issues with a missing bath mat and slow draining tub but both were quickly corrected after notifying the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLESH P, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We go above and beyond for each guest. We hope you choose us upon your next visit to the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    156
    76
    48
    27
See reviews for
182
151
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Let's be honest - a lot of the time traveling in New England I'm worried about how moldy the hotel room will be. This one really wasn't at all. The air conditioning system must be new or have a new filter. I got a great night's sleep, the shower was a delight. Good water pressure, and the water tasted delicious.

The hallways are clean, the common rooms are nicely set up and comfortable. I enjoyed chatting briefly with the staff.

I'd come back for sure. It was easy to get between Brattleboro, VT and Keene, NH from this location.

Very safe location.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room since I was visiting when college students were moving into their universit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nindubsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLESH P, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a terrific review. We always appreciate when guests recognize our staffs dedication to making our hotel immaculate. We hope you visit us again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 and had a great night stay to stay out of the rain / cold during a bike trip. The hotel is clean and pretty new. The hot breakfast was great. Did not use the pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. The hotel is convenient, but will need to drive to downtown Keane. The price / value of the hotel was really good. Front desk very helpful and friendly. Overall, great stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front side of the hotel and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traintrack1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLESH P, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the generous! We are excited to hear you enjoyed the Full Hot Breakfast we provide every morning. Hopefully on your next visit you will get the chance to use our newly renovated, heated, indoor pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hotel staff was very lovely, breakfast was to die, great pancakes and juice for the whole family and my kids loved the pool; it was warm clean and peaceful. All around a nice place. Close to downtown and other attractions. You get what well worth what you paid.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaD1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLESH P, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay, we are glad you enjoyed it. As you mentioned we accommodate the whole family. We look forward to seeing you soon, and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped here right before Hurricane Irene hit the northeast while on a bike ride due to a storm coming through the area. They were able to accommodate us with no problems. The beds were amazingly comfortable, nice flat screen tv's, nice amenities. We decided to return two years later and actually got the same room! Still amazingly comfortable and friendly staff. We were even given the option of parking our bikes under the overhang of the check-in area. Would definitely return some year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLESH P, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review to TripAdvisor. Our staff always loves to hear the guests appreciate all their hard work, and outstanding customer service. As you mentioned all of our guest rooms offer free wireless internet, brand new flat-screen LCD televisions, and easy access to our onsite restaurant which offers live entertainment every weekend. Thank you again and keep the reviews coming on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Service was excellent and the staff was courteous. The breakfast was O.K...actually only ate there two of the six mornings of my stay and I was in a rush so perhaps would have been better had I relaxed and enjoyed it. There was a good selection of food. No hassle check in and out. Enjoyed a couple of beers at the lounge there before bed...quiet during the weeknights but a live band on Friday night. Overall I rate the hotel excellent and would stay there again. (actually I stayed there last year too!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brianvisiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLESH P, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the complimentary review. We are always delighted to hear from our loyal repeat guests. We are looking forward to accommodating your future visits. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

had an enjoyable stay...was here for three days, graduation for my grandchildren...use the pool, and had dinner at the irish pub, as there were 7 of us staying and then 3 grandchildren visiting, we needed a central location...this place fit the bill

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank anthony645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLESH P, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your past stay. We pride ourselves on being reliably consistent so every stay meets the needs of our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
17.8 mi away
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
Address: 401 Winchester Street, Keene, NH 03431-3913 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sovereign Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Keene Hotel! Enjoy four distinct seasons at our Best Western Keene, NH hotel, so whenever you visit New England, you’ll be assured a fantastic time. For an extended stay in Keene, NH, you deserve a property that’s gorgeous and a staff committed to making your stay pleasant. Our full service hotel features an indoor heated pool, an onsite restaurant, incredible fall foliage and a full, free hot breakfast to start every morning right. The generous buffet spread features sizzling waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries, yogurt, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Keene are known for hospitality, but we break the mold with the best service in town. Whether its sports tournaments or the Pumpkin Festival that brings you to this part of New Hampshire, rest assured you’ll be treated like royalty here. Keene State College is a big draw, and we welcome students, their loved ones and visiting professors year-round. From football games to graduation, where you stay plays a big part in how much you enjoy your vacation. If you’re looking for motels in Keene that combine value with quality, that’s exactly what we promise. Sports are a way of life here, and we welcome players and fans alike of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, softball and basketball. Our Keene hotel can accommodate groups, so traveling together has never been easier. When you stay with friends and family, your trip is easier and more fun. Business travelers are also on the lookout for hotels in Keene that provide a quiet space to take care of work duties. We welcome employees of NGM, Cheshire Medical Center, PC Connections®, C&S Wholesale Grocers and many other local businesses to our Keene hotel. With convention and banquet facilities, we are proud to host blood drives, weddings, business meetings and other events. A superior location means getting to work is easy, and there will be plenty of time left over for leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Keene
Keene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing