We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 3/30/13 for one night.
The room smelled awful. At first thought it was just stuffy from not being used. It got worse by the hour. In the room from 9pm and left at 5 am for Easter service.
We both had headaches and congestion. I think it is mold or mildew in the room, ? heater.
The staff at the hotel was nice but I would never stay there again.
They offered us a 50% off night to give them another chance. Seriously, they thought I would pay to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AetuRn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your views. We welcome your constructive feedback to help us to deliver the best service for our guests.I am very disappointed to read that you did not have a satisfactory experience during your past stay with us. We hope you give another chance upon your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    156
    76
    48
    27
See reviews for
182
151
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Wentworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

They have a great hotel here and the bar next door is nice to have too, they have great food and service and huge selection of beers. We have stayed here for work twice already and we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattcyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor. As you mentioned we accommodate all types of travelers. A family vacation, or a business trip we have the amenities to make you feel at home. Thank you again we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stay at a lot of Best Westerns, and this was one of the best we have stayed at. Room was very comfortable, service from the front desk was great, and we very much enjoyed our overnight there. Great value for the money.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank W Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for writing the fantastic review. As you mentioned our staff goes above and beyond for all of our guests. We pride ourselves on leading the industry in superior customer care, and being the best value in the area. We hope to see you soon, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

we go every year to bowl at yankee lanes. but the best part of the trip is the stay at best western good prices and great food and music at the pub in the hotel . the workers are the best take of you like you were at home.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joerosa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are always delighted to hear form our loyal return customers and will be looking forward to accommodating all your future stays in the area. We are glad you had the chance to enjoy our on-site Restaurant and Pub Waxy O' Connors, which offers live entertainment every weekend free of charge to all of our hotel guests. Thanks again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I recently had the chance to stay at Best Western Keene. Besides the nice accommodations, the comfortable beds, an awesome breakfast spread, these are the friendliest most helpful people anywhere. And I stay in a hotel weekdays eight months a year. I love this place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We love to hear our loyal customers feedback. We also agree that we have a delightful staff, and that's what we pride ourselves on at the Best Western Plus of Keene; leading the industry in superior customer care. We appreciate your business and loyalty to our hotel and staff. We look forward to accommodating all your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was a great place to stay for my 3 night in Keene NH while it would've been nice to be able to wal to dinner, and cost is much more resonable than staying at high brand hotels I felt very comfortable being by my self in this hotel the room was clean spacious and quite The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. on site waxy oconnors is perfect, I would definitely stay here next week and forever Thank you...all good job

Room Tip: Rooms on courtyard side have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and resteraunt Waxy O' Connors which is conviently located inside of our hotel, so you dont have to go outside in the winter weather. We look forward to your next trip to Keene, see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Clean, safe, good hospitality. This is a convenient and predictable place to stay in Keene, NH. Distance to food is reasonable. Service was friendly. Rooms were clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I were in Keene.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarathonFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your past stay. We pride ourselves on being reliably consistent so every stay meets the needs of our guests. We appreciate your bussiness and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
17.8 mi away
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
Address: 401 Winchester Street, Keene, NH 03431-3913 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sovereign Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Keene Hotel! Enjoy four distinct seasons at our Best Western Keene, NH hotel, so whenever you visit New England, you’ll be assured a fantastic time. For an extended stay in Keene, NH, you deserve a property that’s gorgeous and a staff committed to making your stay pleasant. Our full service hotel features an indoor heated pool, an onsite restaurant, incredible fall foliage and a full, free hot breakfast to start every morning right. The generous buffet spread features sizzling waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries, yogurt, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Keene are known for hospitality, but we break the mold with the best service in town. Whether its sports tournaments or the Pumpkin Festival that brings you to this part of New Hampshire, rest assured you’ll be treated like royalty here. Keene State College is a big draw, and we welcome students, their loved ones and visiting professors year-round. From football games to graduation, where you stay plays a big part in how much you enjoy your vacation. If you’re looking for motels in Keene that combine value with quality, that’s exactly what we promise. Sports are a way of life here, and we welcome players and fans alike of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, softball and basketball. Our Keene hotel can accommodate groups, so traveling together has never been easier. When you stay with friends and family, your trip is easier and more fun. Business travelers are also on the lookout for hotels in Keene that provide a quiet space to take care of work duties. We welcome employees of NGM, Cheshire Medical Center, PC Connections®, C&S Wholesale Grocers and many other local businesses to our Keene hotel. With convention and banquet facilities, we are proud to host blood drives, weddings, business meetings and other events. A superior location means getting to work is easy, and there will be plenty of time left over for leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Keene
Keene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing