We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird Experience”
Review of Local Burger

Local Burger
Ranked #21 of 96 Restaurants in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Weird Experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for an early dinner and never felt comfortable. The cashier was not helpful, borderline rude, and screwed up our all order without the hint of an apology. On top of that, the value was awful for marginal food and service: we paid $34.00 for 3 burgers, 2 small fries and 3 fountain sodas. I thought it was weird that the cashier at a place called locals threw out a "local" customer trying to use the restroom before he ordered. It seems like there's a lot of great places to eat downtown. I'd avoid this "local" place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nhjimmyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    29
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went for lunch. The burgers and fries were delicious. What I found very interesting and different was the beverage that I had. I wish I could remember the name of it, but it was white wine infused with blueberries and lavendar. Sound weird? You've got to try it!!!! It was really, really yummy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“How Much For That Burger?”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The burger I ordered was perfectly fine, but nothing special. Why did it cost so much? Clean, friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Healthy Choice in down town Keene”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great healthy choice in down town Keene. There are a lot of options to pick from. The Sweat potatoe fries are great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great burger and spectacular onion rings”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for Lunch on a Monday afternoon for two- delicious but spendy. Walk up to order. ordered one burger special to split, two small soft drink cups w refills, one basket of onion rings- total w/o tip was $24! BBQ sauce is homemade and the onion rings were fantastic. Huge battered piping hot. Plenty of food for two adults- we didn't even finish all the onion rings!

Very friendly pleasant staff. Restaurant was plain nothing special- just. A burger joint. Clean restrooms. Great food but expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachcomber39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Local Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing