We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super CSR-Ariana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I'm Gold with both Marriott and Hilton so travel is a way of life for me. I very seldom review the places I stay. This hotel is pretty standard Courtyard with amenities but what prompted this review was the exceptional customer service from Ariana. She was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Keene area and helped with ideas for a group dinner I was setting up when other friends came to town. She gets 10 Kudos from me!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 351 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a fairly new Courtyard in a restored building just a block off "main st" . Keene is small but packs a lot of charm into a small area. The courtyard is small also. Clean,we'll maintained , friendly staff. Still has free coffee even though they do have the new "bistro" look courtyards are being switched into. No views but 2 major hiking,biking trails right outside . Worth the reasonable price ,suite had fridge,microwave,sink and 2 TV's, Second sink separated from toilet . Amazingly huge shower.
2 large closets and 2 sets of dresser drawers,great room!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room was very spacious and was laid out nicely. The bed was comfortable with nice linens. The room and the common areas were clean. The staff was very nice and helpful - offering good ideas on where to eat and what to do. The location was great - an easy walk to the lovely main street downtown area.

Room Tip: We had room 423 which was a quiet room overlooking a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smarkow314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

booked this hotel for a marathon in the area because it was pet friendly so hoped for the best. well, it was great!! the hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. our room was very spacious with a mini fridge and a coffee maker ( very important for race morning!) town is a college town with some quaint shops and nice restaurants. nice quiet location yet its in town, best of both worlds!!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Runnergirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It was CLEAN, modern, convenient, and pet friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was comfortable and cute. We will definitely stay here again. There were many delicious restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I attended a high school reunion here, September 13-14, 2013. The hotel is only three years old, and so is very modern. It also has a business office and central location. My room (# 327) was spacious, with a mini-refrigerator, and was totally quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and did a good job at our two reunion functions. No complaints!

Room Tip: Room 327 is immediately adjacent to the laundry facility. This proved to be a good thing for me, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodneyHerndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location near a Food Co-op, restaurants, and a very walkable boutique downtown. The town is clearly a college town. Keene State being the main occupant.

The hotel room was spacious, clean and well laid out. Bed was nice but for some reason the fitted sheets weren't fitting. The sheets were wrinkled and either not put on correctly or oversized for the bed.

I liked the free 24hr coffee/tea service in the lobby. I placed the reservation through Priceline, and got a reasonable rate. However when I called to request 2 double beds rather than a king, I was told that though they had available double bed rooms, their arrangement with Priceline was for King bed room. There was very little or no difference in the price of the rooms on the rack rate sites. The staff member told me to contact Priceline. This has never been an issue in the past with many hotel reservations I've made through Priceline. To me, it felt petty, haughty like I was a 2nd class citizen. This contact tarnished my initial impression.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
315 reviews
14.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
14.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Keene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Keene Downtown

Address: 75 Railroad St, Keene, NH 03431-3742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range: $116 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a charming New England town, where historic homes and white-washed steeples line the streets, you'll discover a hotel that offers unparalleled service, amenities and meeting space - the Courtyard Keene Downtown. As the only LEED-certified accommodations in Keene, our commitment to the environment is matched only by our dedication to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Keene Downtown Hotel Keene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing