We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
587 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Location is perfect”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly new Courtyard in a restored building just a block off "main st" . Keene is small but packs a lot of charm into a small area. The courtyard is small also. Clean,we'll maintained , friendly staff. Still has free coffee even though they do have the new "bistro" look courtyards are being switched into. No views but 2 major hiking,biking trails right outside . Worth the reasonable price ,suite had fridge,microwave,sink and 2 TV's, Second sink separated from toilet . Amazingly huge shower.
2 large closets and 2 sets of dresser drawers,great room!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    137
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
117
92
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
268 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room was very spacious and was laid out nicely. The bed was comfortable with nice linens. The room and the common areas were clean. The staff was very nice and helpful - offering good ideas on where to eat and what to do. The location was great - an easy walk to the lovely main street downtown area.

Room Tip: We had room 423 which was a quiet room overlooking a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarkow314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

booked this hotel for a marathon in the area because it was pet friendly so hoped for the best. well, it was great!! the hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. our room was very spacious with a mini fridge and a coffee maker ( very important for race morning!) town is a college town with some quaint shops and nice restaurants. nice quiet location yet its in town, best of both worlds!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Runnergirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It was CLEAN, modern, convenient, and pet friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was comfortable and cute. We will definitely stay here again. There were many delicious restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I attended a high school reunion here, September 13-14, 2013. The hotel is only three years old, and so is very modern. It also has a business office and central location. My room (# 327) was spacious, with a mini-refrigerator, and was totally quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and did a good job at our two reunion functions. No complaints!

Room Tip: Room 327 is immediately adjacent to the laundry facility. This proved to be a good thing for me, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodneyHerndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location near a Food Co-op, restaurants, and a very walkable boutique downtown. The town is clearly a college town. Keene State being the main occupant.

The hotel room was spacious, clean and well laid out. Bed was nice but for some reason the fitted sheets weren't fitting. The sheets were wrinkled and either not put on correctly or oversized for the bed.

I liked the free 24hr coffee/tea service in the lobby. I placed the reservation through Priceline, and got a reasonable rate. However when I called to request 2 double beds rather than a king, I was told that though they had available double bed rooms, their arrangement with Priceline was for King bed room. There was very little or no difference in the price of the rooms on the rack rate sites. The staff member told me to contact Priceline. This has never been an issue in the past with many hotel reservations I've made through Priceline. To me, it felt petty, haughty like I was a 2nd class citizen. This contact tarnished my initial impression.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. The pillows were abundant and offered different types. The location of the hotel is quite nice - walking distance to beautiful downtown Keene. There is no true restaurant on site, but light foods are offered only at designated times. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
303 reviews
14.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
154 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Keene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Keene Downtown

Property: Courtyard Keene Downtown
Address: 75 Railroad St, Keene, NH 03431-3742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a charming New England town, where historic homes and white-washed steeples line the streets, you'll discover a hotel that offers unparalleled service, amenities and meeting space - the Courtyard Keene Downtown. As the only LEED-certified accommodations in Keene, our commitment to the environment is matched only by our dedication to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Keene Downtown Hotel Keene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing