We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Keene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good location in Keene”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My 11 year old son and I spent one night here on our way to Vermont. The front desk staff was very friendly and our room was a typical Courtyard room. Very comfortable beds. The hotel is within walking distance to everything in downtown Keene. We didn't really use any of the amenities but the hotel was clean and it was a fine overnight stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    141
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
122
93
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oreland, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times on trips to Keene. It is just 2 blocks from Main Street, which is lined with shops and restaurants so the location is ideal. The staff at the hotel are always friendly. The rooms & bathrooms are a good size and nicely furnished. Breakfast is at a fee but well worth it, dinner is also served but mainly a bar menu, which served us well the night we decided to eat in.

The common room has the bar, dining tables, pool table, and big TV. It's like being in someone's home when you sit in here to relax or have a drink or something to eat. I guess it's because the hotel is not large that makes it always feel so homey and welcoming.

They have an indoor pool too and are right across from a nice grocery store in case you don't find what you need in their little shop. With microwaves in the room you can buy pop corn and soda and spend the night in if it's raining or cold and you don't want to walk 2 blocks for any other type of entertainment.

Parking is free and plentiful too.

Same management company has The Lane Hotel too which is right on Main Street and I have stayed at that one many times as well. Between these 2 hotels you can't go wrong.

Best places to stay in Keene!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnowl108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I´ve stayed here a couple of times and I´ve found the place to be adequate. The rooms are reasonably clean though finding things under the bed that the cleaner missed didn´t give a reassuring impression and the bathrooms are a little dated. A comfortable room, though for the price is below standard and my major gripe would be the onsite food facilities. The pictures posted on TA are much more impressive than the actual reality. An average hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I were at the start of a 5 day motorcycle trip when the skies opened up and poured on us. It took some time to find this hotel (it is hidden behind the main street) but absolutely worth it. We would be hunkered down for the afternoon/evening I wanted a place with amenities. The Marriott did not let us down.

The room was a good size with a bed, couch, and small fridge. The widescreen TV slid out for easy viewing in the room. The windows opened to let some fresh air in. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was fantastic. The bar area had table and bar seating a short menu, a pool table, and a 24 hour coffee area. I didnt use the gym but did swim early morning laps in the pool. It was quite small but still nice.

The hotel is in an area that is being revitalized. Keene is doing a great job. There was a paved walking path from the hotel to the very upbeat Main Street. We walked over for dinner and enjoyed the atmosphere of the area.

The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly and over all it was a great experience. Keens it close to home for us but I can definitely see us staying there again. Oh and the sister hotel for this Marriot is pet friendly. I have already sent a link to a few friends!

Room Tip: This gem is hidden behind the Main Street area without signage. It took us some time to find it but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimster03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Barreett and Marissa extened themselves to help us pick restaurants and provide directions around town. The restaurant is smaller that I expected, but quaint. Parking is convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Above average Courtyard with very nice lobby bar with good selection of brews and above average fitness club with Precor equipment.

Walking distance to downtown food and bar scene.

Employees very guest oriented which is nice.

Minor inconvenience for roadwork going on but not a big deterrent.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: I always grab a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GulfCoastGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putney, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The rooms and staff are great here. A few issues are parking, which is understandable, being
downtown, but it is what it is, which isn't that great. Also, for the price point, I would think a
continental breakfast would be nice, but instead, you have to pay for very limited and pricey
breakfast choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
305 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
571 reviews
14.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Keene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Keene Downtown

Property: Courtyard Keene Downtown
Address: 75 Railroad St, Keene, NH 03431-3742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a charming New England town, where historic homes and white-washed steeples line the streets, you'll discover a hotel that offers unparalleled service, amenities and meeting space - the Courtyard Keene Downtown. As the only LEED-certified accommodations in Keene, our commitment to the environment is matched only by our dedication to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Keene Downtown Hotel Keene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing