We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I travel to Keene several times a year for business and I could not ask for a better place to stay - in fact I look forward to the trip for this hotel alone. Clean, modern rooms, excellent service and amenities. Close to a variety of great restaurants and downtown shopping. Completely top notch across the board.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    142
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
122
93
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here last weekend. Very comfy bed, great room layout, refrigerator, and an area to set up our snacks and beverages just above it. Conveniently located, pleasant staff, and great bistro area. We went with a group - and everyone was happy! Many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I really can't say enough about this wonderful hotel. It is clean, with lovely rooms, friendly service, fantastic amenities and a stellar location. AJ, thanks for recommending The Stage --- it was great! We appreciated how you took the time to talk with us, to learn a little more about our visit and make recommendations that were right on target. In today’s economy, customer service makes it or breaks it, and you made the difference. Nice job!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarraD9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We checked in for one night for graduation. Great stay, quiet! Marissa and AJ greeted us warmly at the front desk and had us checked in in a snap. Our room was squeeky clean and and we would have been comfortable here for many days. I must say, the room was much larger and felt more open than most hotel rooms and was cleanly modern and well thought out. There was a large granite countertop with mini fridge underneath, coffeemarker and a spacious cabinet as well - very handy. The beds were extremely comfortable, firm, with thick cotton sheets. Parking was convenient. We got a discount using AAA. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHYankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitzwilliam, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

As a local DJ, I host hundreds of events annually, with most located in the Monadnock Region. In the past few years I have had the enjoyment of working with Michelle, Heidi & their staff at the Marriott for business expos, fashion shows, community fairs, birthday parties & many weddings. Each occasion is meticulously planned with an attention to detail & their commitment to their guests is extraordinary. Even though I live nearby, I have personally stayed at their hotel numerous times this past year, most recently when they hosted the 35th Annual Monadnock Bridal Show. They were flexible with my checkout time so that I could fully participate in the event, as well letting me leave out my equipment from the holiday party the night beforehand, which was for Vermont Yankee. Their staff has also helped me host special events for non-profits for whom I have volunteered. If you are looking to visit this region, or host a special event, definitely check out their space & many options for any size party. I look forward to many more memories at their venue for 2013!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The receptionist also took the time to find the least expensive rate (AAA, AARP, etc.) for each night of our stay! Good suggestions for restaurants. Parking was just outside the hotel and easy to access. Requested a quiet room location and got it.

Room Tip: A wonderful location as the main street is only minutes by foot from the hotel. Excellent restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise since my first experience in Keene was not the best. (See my other review on another hotel for insight.)

The king bed room was fabulous! Sure the view was of another building, but I don't judge hotels based on the view from the room. The bed was nice and comfy, the bathroom was great and I loved the shower. There was good seating the lighting was relaxing.

The front desk employees were beyond helpful. They provided great directions to all my other destinations as well.

It's in a great location: only 1 blocks from main street and I could walk to some great restaurants.

This will definitely be my go-to hotel when I visit New Hampshire.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
309 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
578 reviews
14.8 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Keene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Keene Downtown

Property: Courtyard Keene Downtown
Address: 75 Railroad St, Keene, NH 03431-3742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a charming New England town, where historic homes and white-washed steeples line the streets, you'll discover a hotel that offers unparalleled service, amenities and meeting space - the Courtyard Keene Downtown. As the only LEED-certified accommodations in Keene, our commitment to the environment is matched only by our dedication to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Keene Downtown Hotel Keene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing