We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel truly became my home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“This hotel truly became my home away from home”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I spent almost 40 nights in this hotel over a 10 week period and I looked forward to going back every week. On one hand it's just another Courtyard... but it's really so much more than that. The property is new and very well maintained, but it's the staff that really sets this place apart. The front desk crew greeted us “regulars” by name; they remembered recent events or stories; they often asked about something I might have mentioned on a previous stay. The staff behind the breakfast counter was equally welcoming and inviting. They may not have known everyone’s name but they remembered your favorite breakfast items from week to week. The location of this property is exceptional too -- just a block off Main Street, so all of Keene’s restaurants are just a short walk away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    142
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
122
93
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is my second stay here. My first being the year it opened. Still very nicely maintained and the staff was very pleasant. Very convenient to the downtown area. Food service has been scaled back since the opening a few years ago which was dissapointing.Overall, a good stay.

Room Tip: I always request a room on the higher floors to avoid a lot of activity and noise. Building constru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plymouthchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Spent a free night using reward points and wasn't disappointed. Clean room, Bright surroundings and very business oriented. The mini refrigerator in the room was actually a wine cooler! The only problem that I found is you could hear the people walking around above you at times. Otherwise, a nice Courtyard to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator or ice machine are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfdmailman_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the courtyard during our visit to the Keene area. We found this hotel to be very nice and convenient to the downtown area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were well sized, immaculate and the beds very comfortable. Only coffee was offered for free in the morning which was a bit of a disappointment. Also no hot tub was available but really should be added given the climate. We found the food offerings in the hotel to be somewhat expensive and limited, but this is normal for a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rikbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this property several times while on business in Keene and it is one of the nicest Courtyards that I have ever experienced. The staff is very professional, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable, roomy and nicely appointed. The little fridge, plush bed, practical desk and sitting area make for an ideal set up for both business and pleasure. The common areas include a good size cafe and bar, pool table, computer stations with printer and complimentary coffee service. Parking is free and convenient with one the area's best restaurants right next door. Downtown Keene is a block away and you are ideally located to walk to all the nearby shops, galleries, restaurants and taverns. I highly recommend this property. If it is sold out, as it often is, than try their sister property, The Lane Hotel, right around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our first time in Keene and we found this excellent hotel. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous. The hotel is less than a block from the main street in town and there were plenty of restaurants. We ate at the one next door to the hotel - Nicola's - and it was very good. Unfortunately The Courtyard does not offer a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellows Falls, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The rooms are beautiful. Very clean and comfortable. However, I will say that upon arrival the Keene Police Department was arresting someone....in handcuffs near the side entrance. It's like they took a really great hotel and dropped it into a bad part of town. The staff was very friendly. Food at the Bistro, not so great. If I go there again I will certainly find an alternate place to eat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower0762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
309 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
578 reviews
14.8 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Keene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Keene Downtown

Property: Courtyard Keene Downtown
Address: 75 Railroad St, Keene, NH 03431-3742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a charming New England town, where historic homes and white-washed steeples line the streets, you'll discover a hotel that offers unparalleled service, amenities and meeting space - the Courtyard Keene Downtown. As the only LEED-certified accommodations in Keene, our commitment to the environment is matched only by our dedication to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Keene Downtown Hotel Keene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing