We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little coffee spot”

The Works Bakery Cafe
Ranked #23 of 96 Restaurants in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Works to you: humanely-raised, naturally-cured meats and poultry with no antibiotics or added hormones. Local eggs from cage-free chickens. Hormone- and antibiotic-free milk and cream cheese from Vermont family farms. Breakfast and lunch sandwiches and paninis on artisan bread, wraps or traditional boiled-and-baked bagels made with unbleached, unbromated flour. Fresh salads. Hearty, from scratch soups. Fresh-fruit smoothies. Rainforest Alliance Certified coffee. Thoughtfully sourced, local when possible.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice little coffee spot”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Pleasant interior, good coffee and baked goods. Wish they would get nonfat milk though. Strikes me as odd that the best they can do is 2% milk at a coffee shop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank debster_c_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brousssard, LA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We got the wraps. I got the Huevas Rancheros and my wife got the Denver. Both were tasty and the biggest problem we had was parking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bikinchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“super lunch!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

While on a college tour, we stopped here for lunch, it was our 2nd time at this small bakery/cafe. Honestly....one of the best sandwiches I ever had. Simple with local ingredients on artisan bread. My whole family loved their sandwiches as well, and the staff was really friendly and efficient. Great stuff!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skinnyshubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Granola type place”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

You can get any kind of bagel you want here. They have sandwiches and soups. Plenty of tables to sit at, and lounge area near huge sidewalk windows with couches and chairs.

Favorite of locals and college students

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank diamun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sandwhich”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were just passing through this town, bur it was well worth the stop, best sandwhich I have ever had!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Works Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Works Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing